We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$299
$279
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$308
$278
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$631
$605
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$463
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$608
$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Montage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$642
$595
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$308
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
632
98
29
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
98
29
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldressing areadressing roomrodeo driverooms are hugehouse carroom servicestreet noiselos angelesvalet guysfour seasonsmoment you arriveexceptional servicevalet servicehollywood signconcierge staffrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 806 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

My wife and I recently spent the night at this fabulous hotel for our anniversary. As owners of a Hilton Timeshare property, we have had some great resort experiences over the years. But I must say that our experience at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills has been the most impressive display of service excellence ever! From the arrival, to check-in, to room tour, to room service, and throughout, the staff performed in a manner that should be the model of excellence for any hotel! While it was a bit more than we normally pay for a hotel stay, it was worth every dollar spent and is something we should all experience if for only to see what is possible by having a winning business model that is perfectly executed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Luis E,



Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Our goal is to create this same type of experience for all our guests. We look forward to your next visit.



Best regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here during our honeymoon as a little treat to end the trip. We don't normally stay in hotels of this quality so I really wasn't sure what to expect. The room was fantastic and the service amazing.

The only thing I could fault was the bathroom. The shower cubicle was a very bad design as steam turned to cold water droplets and dropped down all the time, unfortunately just above you face and in your eye most of the time. I also decided to have a bath on our first night and found several toe nail clippings which definitely weren't mine :(

The staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for you. They didn't even bat and eyelid when we came home each day on the back of a tour bus :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Hannikins,



Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us! We appreciate the compliments about the room and our service. Please accept my apologies for the experience in your bathroom. This is most concerning as we pride ourselves on the quality of our housekeeping staff. This has been addressed. On behalf of the hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beverly Hills.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

If I had to use only one word to describe my stay it would be: PERFECT.

From the arrival to the check-in where the check in clerk takes you personally to your room, to the house-car (very nice chauffeur) that takes you to your business meetings and for me, to my TV shows, to a great and quiet room, everything is done to make your stay as smooth as possible.

The concierge, Shaun, is very knowledgeable and will make your reservations in no time (even throwing in a welcome drink at Koi as a surprise :)

Room service is excellent and delivered under 30 min.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vorsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Response:



Dear Vorsoni,



What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our concierge. On behalf of the staff, we eagerly await your next visit.



Kind regards,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This Hotel was just a real haven for us from the hectic and crazy atmosphere in LA during August! Its quiet, serene and beautiful. The pool area is a wonderful escape with gorgeous views of the area and peace and quiet (and bowls of cool fruit to eat!). They make you feel a treasured guest and the staff are so helpful and polite - it almost feels like an exclusive apartment block because it feels homely yet exclusive and luxurious! We loved the fact it was small and not bustling as some hotel reception areas can be. My only complaint was that our room was at the front and just above the car valet area and the car valets started chatting at 6.30am outside our window. But this wouldnt stop us returning to the hotel - we would just make sure we had a room not facing the front of the hotel!!

Room Tip: Just not at the front of the hotel on a low level!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Ali24,



Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed on to the necessary departments. We have added your room preference to your guest profile and will ensure a noise free stay in future.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I love L 'Ermitage. After a very bad expierence with the assistant reservation manager a few years ago, I swore to never return, and spent the last couple of years staying at the Montage. But, I relented and returned last year and was so happy to be back. the service is flat out perfect. The rooms are elegant with a minimalist aproach to luxury, and the layout, lighting and accesories are top notch. As other reviewers have pointed out, the food in the restaurant and bar are substandard at best, which is a real waste since the rooms are some of the finest in LA.
Hopefully somebody in the organization will do something about this and get the restaurant producing meals that they up to the qulaity of the enviornment they are served in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Dear Paul S,



Thank you for returning to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills to give us a second chance. We appreciate your compliments about our service and hotel design. We are delighted to announce the arrival of Chef Joseph Elevado. Chef Elevado has already introduced new menus for the Bar & Lounge, Breakfast and Lunch with the Room Service menu changing this month. Next January will see the launch of his eagerly awaited dinner concept menu and new restaurant name, Livello. We look forward to your next visit so you can sample his extraordinary talent.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews