We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic hotel - the best service we have ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“What a fantastic hotel - the best service we have ever experienced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Los Angeles was our final destination at the end of a two week long trip to California. From arriving to departing this hotel we received a 5* service. The guys at the front of the hotel went out of their way to be friendly, super efficient and helpful. Within seconds we were met and taken straight to our rooms without even having to queue at a check-in desk. Very impressive! The rooms were very stylish and spacious - creating a very relaxing atmosphere. There was a dressing area and a large modern bathroom. There is a lovely swimming pool on the roof with sun loungers giving a great view of Beverly Hills. There is also a gym and spa. The concierge service was first class ; we had great recommendations for restaurants and were given great advice re a private tour. The use of the hotel car is also very convenient. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast - expensive and not a patch on various great buffet breakfasts we'd enjoyed in other hotels.
The location is great too. In a beautiful tree lined avenue and just a 10 minute walk to Rodeo Drive and lots of lovely restaurants. We all agreed this was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip and one of if not the best hotel we've ever stayed in. The service is outstanding! We will certainly stay here again on our next trip to LA.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alsa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Alsa96,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate the lofty compliments about our five-star service. Our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills for your next stay in Los Angeles.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    86
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
136
246
54
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

After visiting LA many years ago, this time we opted to stay in Beverly Hills, which turned out to be a much better option for us. The hotel was a welcome relief after flying 14 hours.
The room was a quiet oasis, and we had only booked a standard room. It was beautifully furnished, large and well appointed. The bathroom was absolute luxury.
It was a 20 minute ride to Universal Studios, and just down the road from the Grove and the Farmer's Markets.If you want a cultural experience, it is also near all of the LA County museums and the La Brea Tar Pits.
The hotel kindly offers the use of a Town Car between 10am-10pm. The drivers were friendly and full of good advice. If you are a shopper, the location is ideal for that too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Travelhappy15,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills with your fellow travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your break here in Beverly Hills and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Beautiful rooms
Impeccable service
Great location near Rodeo Drive

I loved this hotel. We had a normal room and it was huge with a great view to downtown LA. Thought it was a little closer to Rodeo Drive when we walked there but it was okay and still walkable. The valets were always right there ready with the car and friendly. I didn't want to come home. I felt spoiled staying here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_McGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Traveler_Mcgee,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will always have a room waiting for you in Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Was hesitant to stay here because of size, originally had reservation at 4 Seasons Beverly Hills and cancelled. W/O much elaboration I have stayed in most 5 star properties in major Metropolitan areas like NYC (St Regis) Beverly Hills (Beverly Willshire) Chicago (Peninsula) Paris (Plaza Athanee) Mexico City (4 Seasons) Florence (Hotel Savoy) etc...I enjoyed this stay equally or more.
Highlights:
Reservation: Sue Chun Reservation Manager, extremely patient and accomodating
Arrival and Front Desk: Michelle and Chrystina excellent service
Concierge: Sean, Christine and Dana Top Knotch and should be Les clef d' Or rated
House driver Edgar was the most accomodating Hotel assosciate I have ever encountered...Wow what service!!
The Valet Guys, Room Service, The Bar, Housekeeping all were 5 Star
Free Internet..

We will be back and recommend this hotel to our numerous friends who go to Los Angeles

Best American Express Platinum Stay to Date!!

Room Tip: American Express Platinum Fine Hotel and Resorts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mymannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Mymannick,

Thank you for your glowing review of L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. We appreciate such high praise in comparison with those other great hotels. We will pass your compliments on to all of our staff that you have listed here. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

I give this excellent review mainly for the effort of the hotel's staff from the time of booking the trip, through having to cancel at the last second due to my wife's illness and their understanding and help in rebooking the trip a third time. They were happy to help via phone and email in planning for the trip. The concierge Sean did a fine job recommending and booking dinners for us. And from the moment you arrive, the staff at the valet stand greet you, escort you directly to your room and make sure you are comfortable. Overall every interaction with the staff felt like they cared and were not simply going through the motions you expect from a high-grade hotel.

The rooms are pleasurably decorated, well appointed with extras, and the bathroom was spacious -- the separate tub and shower (with good water pressure and hand-held) off the walk in closet foyer were again tastefully designed.

Couldn't quite seem to get the room temperature to stay in a comfortable zone, and perhaps just a tad of aging shown on some items, and of course, high prices on food and accessories -- but to be expected given the high cost of the hotel in general.

Overall I was quite pleased, love all of the staff efforts, the quiet, yet central location of the hotel, and will look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the front desk -- they are happy to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skabooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Skabooch,

Thank you for writing your review of our hotel. We hope that your wife is recovering from her illness. We are always willing to work with our guests to reschedule their trip when it is necessary. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, I will make sure Sean is recognized for his efforts. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please feel free to contact me personally if you need any assistance with future reservations.

Best regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

An excellent, solid and stylish hotel right in the middle of Beverly Hills. Worth the price, specially if you get a special promotion deal. Loved it and already booked it for my next trip to LA!

The standard room is very spacious with a closet/dressing area and a large bathroom. The furnishings are simple yet stylish and comfortable, nothing gimmicky. The service from front desk, concierge to room service were very good and personal. Room service was quick and delicious, but very expensive (as expected). Warm and cozy bar in the lobby with a fireplace. The location is just just behind Rodeo Drive but in a quiet residential area. Even though shopping and restaurants are nearby, you'll still need a car to get around. This is LA after all!

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the cable TV reception was poor on most channels and the overhead shower wasn't working and the repairman wasn't able to fix it. Wasn't a big deal as I used the hand held shower and the big bathtub instead.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosquito7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Mosquito7,

Thank you for writing such a complete review of our hotel. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation. Please accept my apologies for the poor television reception and plumbing issue you experienced. Feel free to contact me directly before your next visit so I can ensure your stay is flawless. I look forward to welcoming you back to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was amazing! 1st trip to Beverly hills and I am sooo going back!!!!!! I loved this place. Wonderful location and beautiful place!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mythseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Mythseeker,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel with your fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing