We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I give this excellent review mainly for the effort of the hotel's staff from the time of booking the trip, through having to cancel at the last second due to my wife's illness and their understanding and help in rebooking the trip a third time. They were happy to help via phone and email in planning for the trip. The concierge Sean did a fine job recommending and booking dinners for us. And from the moment you arrive, the staff at the valet stand greet you, escort you directly to your room and make sure you are comfortable. Overall every interaction with the staff felt like they cared and were not simply going through the motions you expect from a high-grade hotel.

The rooms are pleasurably decorated, well appointed with extras, and the bathroom was spacious -- the separate tub and shower (with good water pressure and hand-held) off the walk in closet foyer were again tastefully designed.

Couldn't quite seem to get the room temperature to stay in a comfortable zone, and perhaps just a tad of aging shown on some items, and of course, high prices on food and accessories -- but to be expected given the high cost of the hotel in general.

Overall I was quite pleased, love all of the staff efforts, the quiet, yet central location of the hotel, and will look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the front desk -- they are happy to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skabooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Skabooch,

Thank you for writing your review of our hotel. We hope that your wife is recovering from her illness. We are always willing to work with our guests to reschedule their trip when it is necessary. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, I will make sure Sean is recognized for his efforts. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please feel free to contact me personally if you need any assistance with future reservations.

Best regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    88
    25
    29
    15
See reviews for
142
256
54
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

An excellent, solid and stylish hotel right in the middle of Beverly Hills. Worth the price, specially if you get a special promotion deal. Loved it and already booked it for my next trip to LA!

The standard room is very spacious with a closet/dressing area and a large bathroom. The furnishings are simple yet stylish and comfortable, nothing gimmicky. The service from front desk, concierge to room service were very good and personal. Room service was quick and delicious, but very expensive (as expected). Warm and cozy bar in the lobby with a fireplace. The location is just just behind Rodeo Drive but in a quiet residential area. Even though shopping and restaurants are nearby, you'll still need a car to get around. This is LA after all!

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the cable TV reception was poor on most channels and the overhead shower wasn't working and the repairman wasn't able to fix it. Wasn't a big deal as I used the hand held shower and the big bathtub instead.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosquito7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Mosquito7,

Thank you for writing such a complete review of our hotel. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation. Please accept my apologies for the poor television reception and plumbing issue you experienced. Feel free to contact me directly before your next visit so I can ensure your stay is flawless. I look forward to welcoming you back to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was amazing! 1st trip to Beverly hills and I am sooo going back!!!!!! I loved this place. Wonderful location and beautiful place!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mythseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Mythseeker,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel with your fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit to Beverly Hills.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here at the end of our family holiday to the US and it was the perfect place to finish a great trip.

Often, when staying in hotels like this, you aren't made to feel very comfortable with children...here it was the exact opposite! From David the hotel limo driver to the delightful porters and doormen...we were made to feel at home.

The food was brilliant and very reasonably priced. The children we welcomed with cookies and milk on the first night!

My only regret is that the hotel is not closer and ll those beautiful Neil George products in the bathroom aren't avaialbe in Australia.

We just wihed we were there longer than out four days-service, cleaniless and location...all perfect!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayhumphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Holidayhumphs,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. Thank you for your compliments about our staff, I will make sure they are recognized. We hope to see you again soon on your next holiday vacation away from Australia.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very close to Rodeo Dr. this hotel sits in a neighborhood surrounded by houses and trees. The staff was wonderful, and was very friendly. The rooftop pool was heated and the view of the Hollywood Hills is great. Parking was expensive, but very easy with the valet service. The word you think of is "class" This place earns it's reputation. I would stay again without thinking twice. It does cost more, but you do get what you pay for!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffholtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear Jholtan56,



Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family again soon.



Kind regards,



Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was rated no.1 on tripadvisor but we were not so impressed. We had a problem with bookings (only told after arrival, and pre payment) and we almost had to sleep 4 people in 3 bed accommodation. Then when we were in the pool they started to pour in the pool chemicals while we were in the pool, so we had to get out. The furniture was a bit shabby, service was reluctant, hotel car was rarely available, so I wouldn't give it the five stars it was pronouncing.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmills_jalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Dear JCMills_Jalal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My apologies that you were not impressed with your recent visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. The room category that you booked has only king-sized beds and unfortunately all of our double-bedded accommodations were already occupied when you arrived. I am sorry that you did not care for the sofa bed that was provided for your children. Please feel free to contact me personally if you choose to visit us again in Los Angeles and I will ensure you are placed in a room with two queen-sized beds. I would also like to apologize that our routine pool chemical balancing occurred while your family was utilizing the area, this should have been done at another time. You will be pleased to know that all of our pool furniture has been replaced just last week with increased seating capacity for families such as yours. We hope to see you again soon.



Best wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

It was our first time in America, and after a long flight from Australia we found the L'Ermitage Fantastic. The Staff, the amenities, the room and the Location were terrific. The Room was huge with a very comfortable bed. We will be staying there again on our next trip because we "Felt the Love"

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Dear Fooie,

We appreciate your kind review. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you again on your next trip away from Australia.

Kind regards,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,165 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
694 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing