We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family's favorite place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have stayed here twice so far. April and June this year. We absolutely love it here and want to stay here every time my parents come visit me here from tokyo. Everything is more than perfect and service is never not amazing. However, the past two times we stayed here, we had to wait until we could go into our room both more than 45 mins. The second stay, we were advised to wait at the lounge or the roof. We decided to go to the roof and have coffee and wait. We mentioned to the servers that we were waiting for the room. We thought the hotel should not charge us the bill since we were waiting for our room... but we paid for the coffee. Anyway I guess it is a small thing I noticed. We are trying another hotel this month in Beverly Hills but I wouldn't imagine anything better than the Peninsula Beverly Hills:)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saeko0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear saeko0823,

Thank you for coming back to stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills and taking a moment to share your experience. We are honored that our hotel is your family's favorite place to stay when they come from Tokyo.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Peninsula again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 849 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

I can't fault the property, room, service and feel of this hotel.... I walked in after 2 days at another hotel near by and this was just a world away . The pool is great but note the cabanas have prime position as the charge for this access etc .... the breakfast was nice and the staff helpful...had a few long waist for room cleaning or turn down but i think they were 90% full so understandable

I would return it is an oasis in the madness of LA and the hotel car is fun and stylish way to get around ..... up to 3 miles free ( if available ) very busy

The spa and massage were first class and very reasonably priced

Also note its not near the rodeo drive central area but 6 block s walk and no big deal but good to know....

The management here deserve to be recognised as they run a tight ship

well done Pen BH ... great world class luxury hotel .....

Room Tip: new wing has nice big rooms.... online webiste shows rooms exactly they are so have a good look
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear danieson,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed the pool, spa and stylish hotel car.

We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!

All the best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It had been 9 years since we stayed at the Peninsula at which point in time the service was truly outstanding. Happy to say that it is still the benchmark by which service should be measured. From check in until the moment you leave the property no request is too much. Perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nedwob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear nedwob123,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are delighted you had another perfect stay but what we take most pride in is the personal touches and memorable experience you were left with from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at the Peninsula for 20th anniversary after bailing on Shutters after one night. The Peninsula rescued us with their service and sophistication. The lobby bar is old school, warm and wonderful. The roof deck is magical and so LA without the crowds and with exclusivity. The Spa gave my wife the best massage of her life. And the food in room and at restaurants was terrific. But its the service that creates greatness and everyone is always wonderful at the Peninsula.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4MGOBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear 4MGOBLUE,

We are delighted you had such a fabulous 20th anniversary celebration at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. Thank you for sharing your special occasion with us!

It means so much to our entire staff that you and your wife were so pleased with the level of service, the club bar atmosphere, spa, food and rooftop area.

We hope you'll come visit us for more memorable vacations in the years to come!

All the best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was our first trip to LA, my family and I, and I must say The Peninsula was by far the best Hotel we stayed at in our 4 week long vacation in the US (4 states, 8 hotels).
The rooms are spacious, luxurious and very clean. The service is top notch, I called and asked for a iron and it was in my room in less than 3 minutes.. extra pillows, less than 3 minutes...
Every night we had a nice surprise treat in our room...a bowl of fruits (fresh and dried combo), complimentary dessert...
The breakfast is excellent, it's a la carte and their Eggs Benedict is by far the BEST I HAD IN MY LIFE!
The concierge staff are very friendly and didn't disappoint us with any of their recommendations, finding places in the restaurants I requested was no problem.. I never got I'm sorry we couldn't get it done as an answer.. And the best part is they want what's best for their customers so they don't go on and push for the super expensive private tours or recommend things that they know you don't need to do..
My parents loved the hotel, it is not noisy has excellent restaurants.. and is in a perfect location, a 10 minute walk to the shopping district of Beverley hills (Rodeo drive) and to many cafe's and restaurants...
I definitely recommend staying there especially if you are going with your parents..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Nataly A,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your first trip to Los Angeles! Our staff is delighted you and your family had such a wonderful experience at our hotel, and that you so enjoyed the rooms, service, amenities, dining and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Peninsula on your next visit to Beverly Hills!

Regards,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The level of service sets the Peninsula Beverly Hills apart. Service at every turn is incredible - front desk, valet, room cleaners, at the restaurants, at the pool. One example: the staff stopped by to drop off fresh fruit and i asked if they had chocolates. The answer was no, but ten minutes later they returned with a plate of Peninsula chocolates, presented beautifully.
The rooms are decorated to a very high standard, however a bit too traditional for my taste. The technology on offer is a bit old (e.g., no iPhone connection to the Bose). It's a privilege to a quibble about that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pv1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear pv1585,

Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments about the incredible service at The Peninsula Beverly Hills.

Regarding the in-room technology, please know there is a technology panel for iPhone/iPad & A/V connectivity beside the executive work desk in each room, allowing you to connect laptops or mobile devices to the TV. Additionally, our staff would be happy to provide you with any necessary cords or chargers upon your next visit.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is an amazing oasis in Los Angeles. It is tranquil and serene, but offers everything you could want within its property or very nearby. The staff is exceptional (I cannot emphasize that enough), the rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the location is convenient with fantastic shopping and restaurants nearby. The Peninsula caters to your every wish and really, this hotel ruins anywhere else you may ever stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear BDPN,

We are flattered by your complimentary review and delighted you found the rooms, location and staff to be so exceptional. Thank you for such wonderful feedback!

Please come stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills again next time you need some serenity and tranquility!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,201 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
750 reviews
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
182 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Address: 9882 Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $672 - $1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Five Star-rated hotel in Southern California every year since 1993, The Peninsula Beverly Hills offers 195 guest rooms, including 38 suites and 17 private villas, nestled among lush tropical gardens in the heart of Beverly Hills. The Peninsula is home to a sumptuous selection of restaurants, including the elegant Belvedere, the only AAA Five Diamond rated restaurant in Los Angeles, as well as The Living Room, where the legendary Peninsula Afternoon Tea is served daily. The Peninsula Spa and The Roof Garden offer guests a refined resort oasis featuring a rooftop swimming pool, private cabanas and outdoor cocktails and dining. The Peninsula is located at the intersection of Wilshire and South Santa Monica Boulevards, within easy walking distance of Century City and Beverly Hills’ legendary Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing