We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison 140 Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$207
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$293
$263
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$594
$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hills Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$280
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$584
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $704/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$337
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$291
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
$315
$303
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
767
87
22
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
87
22
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow casesbelvedere restaurantroof gardenrolls royceclub barliving roomroom servicerodeo drivelos angeleshouse carcar servicefour seasonsconcierge teamfive star hotelhome away from homefavorite hotelmoment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 900 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I went there in July 2013 and it was my first time in LA, I am so pleased that I have chosen The Peninsula Beverly Hills.
prime location , helpfully and friendly stuff , great in room dinning.

10/10 Hotel !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALOSAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were underwhelmed . Although we love the Pen in Tokyo and Chicago, the hype around the Peninsula Beverly Hills raises expectations so perhaps we were bound for disappointment. The room was up to the usual excellent standard of the Peninsula group. They were five issues that annoyed us and will ensure that our future business goes to the Bel-Air hotel.
1) Even given that this is LA, the tipping culture at the Peninsula is extreme . It is almost like pay first get the service later. The frenzy for a cab at the front door saw guests standing displaying their $5 and $10 notes in their hands without which it was the back of the queue for you. There was a queue of cabs by the front gate, about ten steps away, but woe is you if you attempt to negate the Peninsula toll gate.
2) We wanted to use the complimentary car service to go the LACMA, the local major art gallery, but it was “just outside” their 3 mile rule. You would have thought such a journey would have been complimentary. The effect is that the Pen will take you to the local shops but not to the local art gallery. Very un-Peninsula.
3) The complimentary continental breakfast was literally only 1 juice, 1 coffee and some pastries. The addition of a fruit plate for two resulted ,after the addition of tax and service, in an extra $50 charge per day. Compared to complimentary continental breakfasts at the Mandarin Oriental and the Park Hyatt hotels this offering does inot rate.
4) The garden is really non-exist, it is a large hedge on a courtyard with a few tables in it; the roof top pool side restaurant is an alternative but it is very much a scene.
5) The bill was inaccurate on check out and had to be amended. To be fair this was done quickly and easily but it leaves a bad taste.

The 2 pluses were
1) The laundry service was fast and efficient regular service is returned within 6 hours.
2) The hotel operates a 24 hour check in policy and that was very useful to us as we were leaving on late evening flights.

Still such a bonuses are insufficient for us to be return customers to the Peninsula Beverley Hills. We had lunch at the Bel Air, it has been revamped and looks preferable to the Peninsula.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel would be noisy if you opened your window.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PFoggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear PFoggSydney,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased the rooms, quick laundry service and flexible check-in/check-out policy were to your liking. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the complimentary car service, continental breakfast and billing concerns. We have shared your comments with the rest of our staff.

I sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced with your stay and for your frustration with the house car. Due to the sprawling layout of Los Angeles, there is a designated area surrounding the hotel for which the house car is complimentary, and areas beyond that have a small surcharge. There are some art galleries and museums within Beverly Hills, such as the Paley Center for Media, which fall within the house car's complimentary range; however, it so happens that LACMA and other Los Angeles museums are located further away from our hotel.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where I would be delighted to ensure you have a more enjoyable stay. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this further - (310) 788-2300.

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here a few times and the service of the staff is unbeatable. While other hotels may beat them in amenities, the service they provide cannot beat The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I inquired about a dish to the kitchen that was not on the menu and they happily made it for me, no questions asked. In my opinion this is the only place to stay when visiting Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This upscale hotel exuded service, service, service. From the very personal check/in welcome and fresh fruit and candy awaiting us in our beautiful room, to the friendly, gracious doormen who greeted us each time we entered and left the hotel, we loved this place. Everything was just right- the facility, the staff, the restaurants, even the pianists! The location in Beverly Hills was also perfect! We found little shops and eateries within walking distance, and when we were lazy the hotel had complimentary car service. The size and privacy feel of the hotel is also great. You'd never know how many guests or what celebrities were around. We loved it!

Room Tip: Our corner room was quiet, sunny, away from the elevator but not too far away that it was annoying.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just left The Peninsula after a three night stay. We have stayed here over a dozen times and they never disappoint. The hotel was fully booked but you would never know it as the service was perfect. We checked in very late and within five minutes were in our room. We worked out in the gym where they always have cold water as well as a daily, freshly made iced tea, fruit and protein bars along with every newspaper. The locker rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless. The staff at the pool is pleasant but not obtrusive in the least. Breakfast either on the roof or downstairs is fast and courteous. The very comfortable bed with the personalized pillowcases is a nice touch. The lighting near the bed and the control panel are terrific. Love that they have a dvd machine hidden away as I brought a Netflix movie that I hadn't had time to view at home. For the first time I used the complementary car service, They have the best concierge. I had them do one simple reservation but viewed them as they did much more complicated plans for another family next to me. Hopefully, I will be lucky enough to return here during my next trip to LA.

Room Tip: This trip we were not upgraded and had one of the smaller rooms and it was still more than ample for our needs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach84Jake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews