We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First class service and accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class service and accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed again at our favorite property in Beverly Hills. In addition to a long weekend of pleasure, we used the boardroom for business meetings one evening. The service in the hotel was top notch and our needs were dealt with professionally in a most timely matter. We never had to wait whether it was room service, bell service, valet or any other special request made. We have always enjoyed their specialty services in the past and are pleased they have never compromised on their stellar reputation.
They have also kept their rooms up, everything felt new and clean. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    69
    14
    12
    10
See reviews for
164
251
55
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dammam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I went there in July 2013 and it was my first time in LA, I am so pleased that I have chosen The Peninsula Beverly Hills.
prime location , helpfully and friendly stuff , great in room dinning.

10/10 Hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALOSAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were underwhelmed . Although we love the Pen in Tokyo and Chicago, the hype around the Peninsula Beverly Hills raises expectations so perhaps we were bound for disappointment. The room was up to the usual excellent standard of the Peninsula group. They were five issues that annoyed us and will ensure that our future business goes to the Bel-Air hotel.
1) Even given that this is LA, the tipping culture at the Peninsula is extreme . It is almost like pay first get the service later. The frenzy for a cab at the front door saw guests standing displaying their $5 and $10 notes in their hands without which it was the back of the queue for you. There was a queue of cabs by the front gate, about ten steps away, but woe is you if you attempt to negate the Peninsula toll gate.
2) We wanted to use the complimentary car service to go the LACMA, the local major art gallery, but it was “just outside” their 3 mile rule. You would have thought such a journey would have been complimentary. The effect is that the Pen will take you to the local shops but not to the local art gallery. Very un-Peninsula.
3) The complimentary continental breakfast was literally only 1 juice, 1 coffee and some pastries. The addition of a fruit plate for two resulted ,after the addition of tax and service, in an extra $50 charge per day. Compared to complimentary continental breakfasts at the Mandarin Oriental and the Park Hyatt hotels this offering does inot rate.
4) The garden is really non-exist, it is a large hedge on a courtyard with a few tables in it; the roof top pool side restaurant is an alternative but it is very much a scene.
5) The bill was inaccurate on check out and had to be amended. To be fair this was done quickly and easily but it leaves a bad taste.

The 2 pluses were
1) The laundry service was fast and efficient regular service is returned within 6 hours.
2) The hotel operates a 24 hour check in policy and that was very useful to us as we were leaving on late evening flights.

Still such a bonuses are insufficient for us to be return customers to the Peninsula Beverley Hills. We had lunch at the Bel Air, it has been revamped and looks preferable to the Peninsula.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel would be noisy if you opened your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PFoggSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear PFoggSydney,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased the rooms, quick laundry service and flexible check-in/check-out policy were to your liking. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the complimentary car service, continental breakfast and billing concerns. We have shared your comments with the rest of our staff.

I sincerely apologize for any disappointment you experienced with your stay and for your frustration with the house car. Due to the sprawling layout of Los Angeles, there is a designated area surrounding the hotel for which the house car is complimentary, and areas beyond that have a small surcharge. There are some art galleries and museums within Beverly Hills, such as the Paley Center for Media, which fall within the house car's complimentary range; however, it so happens that LACMA and other Los Angeles museums are located further away from our hotel.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where I would be delighted to ensure you have a more enjoyable stay. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this further - (310) 788-2300.

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here a few times and the service of the staff is unbeatable. While other hotels may beat them in amenities, the service they provide cannot beat The Peninsula Beverly Hills. I inquired about a dish to the kitchen that was not on the menu and they happily made it for me, no questions asked. In my opinion this is the only place to stay when visiting Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This upscale hotel exuded service, service, service. From the very personal check/in welcome and fresh fruit and candy awaiting us in our beautiful room, to the friendly, gracious doormen who greeted us each time we entered and left the hotel, we loved this place. Everything was just right- the facility, the staff, the restaurants, even the pianists! The location in Beverly Hills was also perfect! We found little shops and eateries within walking distance, and when we were lazy the hotel had complimentary car service. The size and privacy feel of the hotel is also great. You'd never know how many guests or what celebrities were around. We loved it!

Room Tip: Our corner room was quiet, sunny, away from the elevator but not too far away that it was annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just left The Peninsula after a three night stay. We have stayed here over a dozen times and they never disappoint. The hotel was fully booked but you would never know it as the service was perfect. We checked in very late and within five minutes were in our room. We worked out in the gym where they always have cold water as well as a daily, freshly made iced tea, fruit and protein bars along with every newspaper. The locker rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless. The staff at the pool is pleasant but not obtrusive in the least. Breakfast either on the roof or downstairs is fast and courteous. The very comfortable bed with the personalized pillowcases is a nice touch. The lighting near the bed and the control panel are terrific. Love that they have a dvd machine hidden away as I brought a Netflix movie that I hadn't had time to view at home. For the first time I used the complementary car service, They have the best concierge. I had them do one simple reservation but viewed them as they did much more complicated plans for another family next to me. Hopefully, I will be lucky enough to return here during my next trip to LA.

Room Tip: This trip we were not upgraded and had one of the smaller rooms and it was still more than ample for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach84Jake62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights last July so we had a good period of time to really experience the hotel. Sometimes it's hard to judge a place when you are only there for a night or two.

The hotel is beautiful and not too large (which is a good thing b/c it feels more personal). Great shopping is just a few blocks away and many great resurants are a car ride away. With that said the hotel is situated on a quiet street and our room was facing the interior courtyard so we didn't feel the hustle and bustle of the city. The room and bathroom was a good size and clean. Fresh fruits and water was replenish daily.

There is a small driveway that leads into the hotel and it's amazing how well it's managed that it's doesn't get congested. The valet, bellman and doorman was all able to do it with a smile and welcoming attitude under such busy condition.

Concierge have lots of great suggestions for restaurants and it you travel within certain miles of the hotel they have a free car service available. If you go beyond the limits there is a small surcharge with is well worth it so you don't have to deal with dirty cabs and shady cab drivers. I always tip the drivers afterwards.


We had meals and afternoon tea at the roof top restaurant, bar and the lobby restaurants and they were all very good.

It's great to have a little oasis in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Property: The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Address: 9882 Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing