We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My second trip to this amazing hotel, this time with the family in tow. The Peninsula (BH) is one of the few hotels that aims to exceed your expectations from the time you check in until you leave. Our family of 4 were upgraded to a suite on arrival, there was a chocolate plate with the children's names on it in the room, personalised letter from the GM and of course the embroidered pillows... Late check out was not a problem (9pm), complimentary popcorn with the DVD. In a world of mediocre 5 star hotel chains the PBH is exceptional in every way. I will be sure to make this stopover every time I am in the US. Thank you !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, General Manager at The Peninsula Beverly Hills, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear familyof997,

Thank you for choosing to return to The Peninsula Beverly Hills with your family last month. We truly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the flexible check out and monogrammed pillowcases.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stopover in LA!

Best,
Offer Nissenbaum
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    67
    14
    12
    10
See reviews for
151
246
52
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

An absolutely first class hotel, beautifully decorated, coupled with wonderful, sincere service. Every detail was attended to and our pillowcases were embroidered without initials. Champagne was on ice when we arrived to our room. Everything was simply perfect!

Located perfectly next to shopping on Rodeo Drive Two.

We will definitely return for the Prime Time Emmys in February.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheLuvsShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is really difficult in L.A to have a location that is close to everything. Having stayed at The London West Hollywood several times, I much prefer the location of The Peninsula. Walking distance to Rodeo Drive and everything Beverly Hills has to offer you are never stuck for choice, shopping or restaurant wise.

I stayed for three nights in a Deluxe King room. The rooms are just gorgeous, with beautiful pink marble bathrooms. The rest of the hotel is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, with a well equipped gym, and gorgeous rooftop pool (which I was able to make good use of even in November).

One of the best aspects of the hotel is the flexible check in/out times. Being able to checkout at 8pm on my last night before a long flight back to Australia was really fantastic.

Highly recommended for all types of trips, and I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to L.A.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clari_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
154 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just back from staying here.... absolutely great location for Bev Hills shopping etc etc.

Booked 3 nights in a standard room. The room was much larger than expected, with large writing desk, kingsize bed, very large flatscreen tv etc. Nice view down over the entrance and even though facing Santa Monica Blvd there was no noise. Bathroom large, but no separate shower. Standard of housekeeping etc was always very very good.

Restaurant meals were of the highest quality and the service throughout the restaurant was always fantastic.

Our only issues were that the hotel is frequented by a lot of locals and the common areas are impossibly busy - we were never able to sit at the bar in the evenings, or take tea in the lounge it was so busy! The publicised comp car service is only very local too... and books out in advance also!

In all, we highly recommend the hotel (others seem to be a lot of smoke and mirrors) while the Peninsula is quality accommodation, but just dont expect to be able to use the extra stuff! You will need a car in LA, and its worth noting that theres only valet at this hotel.... but that all LA for you.

Room Tip: higher level is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As we visit LA regularly, the Peninsula Beverly Hills has been on our must-visit list for years. Now that we’ve finally been there, we’re looking forward to returning. In fact, although we are diehard Four Seasons fans, the Peninsula Beverly Hills may displace our usual LA standbys (the Beverly Wilshire and the Four Seasons LA). 

The Peninsula is a bit old-school in some ways: it has a clubby, almost old-fashioned vibe, but the modern amenities and strong service culture make a stay here a relaxing, enjoyable experience. The service is indeed highly professional and very personal: it was almost too much at first, but we liked it once we became accustomed to it (it’s too bad the service in the bar was so inconsistent). Highlights included the helpful, friendly concierge, professional front desk staff and wonderful restaurant staff (particularly at dinner on our first night). 

Our room (a deluxe king) featured a very comfortable bed with a desk and chair, seating area and large, beautiful bathroom. We didn’t need to use the fax machine, but it was a nice touch. We were impressed by how quiet the room was too - we slept very well and rarely heard any outside or hallway noise. 

The spa area on the top floor is beautiful and we look forward to our next visit when we hope to have time to use the pool and try the spa services (we only had time to try the rather small steam room on this visit). 

The Peninsula’s combination of comfort and grace is perhaps what makes a stay here so nice: it’s not that other hotels (including our fave Four Seasons) aren’t as good, it’s that the overall experience of a stay at the Peninsula is more consistently enjoyable than some other properties in the area. Yes, the location of the hotel on Little Santa Monica Boulevard is a bit odd, but it’s very convenient for shopping and dining in Beverly Hills and it’s easy to get to from LAX.

We like this hotel and we look forward to returning so that we can determine if our first impressions were correct.  For now, we’re just happy for the experience and glad we finally visited what may become one of our favorite LA hotels. 

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJPBAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during our recent visit to Beverly Hills. From the time we arrived to when we left we were treated like royalty and service is second to none. The room was spacious and decorated to feel like you just arrived home.

The hotel is well located away from the bustle of Rodeo Drive but within walking distance of the main shops. We enjoyed the walk but they also have complimentary cars to take you to wherever you want within a 3km radius.

The concierge was the most efficient we have encountered in our travels. I emailed them from Australia and got a reply within 1hour everytime.

I guess its typical service for a Peninsular Hotel but they did make our stay in BV.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globalFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This has been a favorite hotel of mine since I first moved to Los Angeles in 1997...and the food and the service has always been great. Even though I am a resident of Beverly hills- when I want a get away - I often will come here and stay the night. This is hands down the best hotel in terms of personal service. If ever you are unhappy with anything- just let them know - they are truly there to please. The secret dishes of the regulars: the chili, the philly cheesesteak sliders, the mac and cheese and the tuna sandwich! Yes! Even if you don't see it on the menu - ordering one of these classic favorites ....you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICKIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Property: The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Address: 9882 Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing