We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place was costly but the value of all of my needs being met, was perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“The place was costly but the value of all of my needs being met, was perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Little things matter, we came at 3 in the morning. 9 our time, in our room at no charge was yummy fruit. They brought up tea, and more food no charge. The room was truly clean. I did my bed bug check etc. We wanted to be on the pool floor, it's an 82 degree pool. They put us in a lovely quiet room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelPAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    76
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
259
56
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

If having your initials printed on your pillowcase floats your boat then this is the place for you. I have stayed here 6 times and quite frankly it's hard to beat. Certainly everyone visiting Los Angeles who likes the best should stay here at least once. The lobby is small but exquisite. It's opulent yet understated. Discreet. A harpist plays in the tea lounge. The bar is beyond doubt the best hotel bar in Los Angeles with the best bar man in town. Friendly, comfortable and a great place to hang out early hours if you're single.
I have stayed in 3 differing categories of room. The ground floor rooms have small garden patios - very necessary for smokers - whilst regular upper floor rooms are the usual luxury hotel types. As the hotel is only 3 or 4 storeys high none of the rooms I have seen have a good view. I stayed in a suite in March with a sizeable and pretty sitting room and a corner balcony which was very agreeable.
The rooftop pool is small and shabby chic. It depends on what you like. It's not to my cup of tea as I think the whole pool area needs rebuilding in a more stylish way. There is not enough space for everyone to have a sun lounger and you are crammed into the small area between pool and cabana on busy days. The adjoining cafe/bar and fire pit area are gorgeous though. Food up here very good and a great lunch spot for those who want to escape.
The restaurant is typical stuffy LA hotel atmosphere. I would head out to one of the many famous and fabulous eateries within walking distance.
The luxury transportation provided to guests within Beverly Hills is beyond doubt the best in town. The Rolls Royce Phantom comes out at night to drop you at Spago or pick you up from an outing to Sprinkles Cupcakes nearby. The staff are SUPERB. The concierge service the best I have encountered in LA (and I have stayed many places).
Nothing is perfect however and they screwed up my booking when I came over for my 50th birthday in March. Twice I found chocolate coated strawberries in my suite saying happy birthday which was nice but no bottle of champagne to accompany it and since I was staying for 10 days I felt it to be totally lacking in style and very mean. I have received a bottle of Veuve Cliquot at the Four Seasons Bev Hills for simply complaining that my room had not been serviced by 3pm!
But that is small fry compared to the overall brilliance of this hostelry. GO, but take a fat wallett.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

What a fabulous hotel. Great attention to detail and faultless service. Lovely large rooms beautifully furnished. Only issue we had was the pool area where on occasion it can be difficult to get a lounger as most of the space is given to the cabanas which you can hire for $250 a day. Obviously that is where the money is made and so the other guests are all crammed into a very small area around the jacuzzi.
Otherwise great!

Room Tip: Only 5 floors and surrounded on 3 sides by roads so you will inevitably experience some noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjse2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

As always, impeccable service and attention to detail, by which all 5 star hotels can be judged. Concierge was the best ever. Easy walk to Rodeo Drive.The world's best cars have a regular turnover in the entry parking driveway. Include in the budget for limo hire as LA taxi's are the worst ever. Meals are huge, but that's Americans for you. Only tiniest disappointment was no tea or coffee making facility in room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Without a doubt, the loveliest hotel experience we have ever had. The service was second to none. We stayed in a beautifully renovated room on the 4th floor overlooking the fountain by the hotel entrance. The room was spotless, beautifully appointed, and very quiet. The cleaning staff were very efficient and unobtrusive. I can't say enough about the service- fresh fruit every day, Fiji water every morning, a "sleeping tonic" at turndown- the list goes on. We had drinks a few times at the bar. We checked in a bit early on arrival (about 1pm) so they nudged us into the bar for complementary drinks and snacks! Our room was ready about 15 minutes later. We had breakfast twice at the roof top restaurant. You must try the pineapple- it has a crispy sugar crust on it like creme brule! Delicious! The service at the pool was also fab. We were presented with watermelon lemonade popsicles, frozen grapes and a complementary foot rub from the spa staffers. I thought I had died and gone to heaven! We did take advantage of the Hotel car (I think it was a Bentley?). They drove us to Cut, the Wolfgang Puck restaurant at the Beverley Wilshire. I was so neatto pull up to the hotel in that car! I did not get a chance to visit the spa, and I am kicking myself. The valet service was really fast and all of the staff were unfailingly gracious. The hotel celebrated it's 20th anniversary while we were there- I hope they are around for at least another 20. I know I am gushing about this hotel, but it was a seriously awesome experience and worth every penny. The location is also great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SammyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Had the most amazing stay here. It was my husbands birthday and I wanted to do something special.The staff went beyond special. They upgraded us to a cottage complete with two balconies,a jacuzzi,large living room,and lovely bedroom.The birthday meal in their restaurant was delicious as was room service breakfast the next day.{it was pouring and we didn't want to leave the cozy fireplace] Service was outstanding.Every detail was in place.I can't think of a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lira77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Such a classy hotel!!! Rooms are lovely...staff is above and beyond...food is 5 star...pool was nice...cabana's are great...overall a great relaxing stay!!!
they treated our daughter like Royalty...she loved the staff!! We had afternoon tea and it was so nice... we went to dinner at Maestro's one night and they drove us in the rolls royce..so classy!! We also love the little lounge...great ambience!! The rooftop patio is excellent!! we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickib_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beverly Hills

Property: The Peninsula Beverly Hills
Address: 9882 Santa Monica Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Los Angeles' most exclusive and elegant hotel, The Peninsula Beverly Hills resembles a gracious private residence built in the classic Renaissance style. The hotel is tucked amid lush gardens in a quiet corner of the city, offering luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, a tranquil spa, extraordinary dining and legendary Peninsula service. Our 194 guest rooms, suites and private villas were all elegantly refurbished in 2011, featuring new furniture and upgraded technology. Conveniently located near Beverly Hills' most important business, shopping and entertainment areas, The Peninsula Beverly Hills is the ideal destination for business executives, leisure travelers and families alike. Unique to the hotel is our 24-hour check-in/check-out experience, meaning you may arrive and depart at your leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Peninsula Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Peninsula Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing