We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding Bookstore Must Visit

I am new to the area. I visited and joined the bookstore located in the lobby of the library... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2023
Experience613616
Eventful

πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈπŸ—―οΈ πŸ‘πŸ‘Clean, secure, the librarians are welcoming courteous and helpful. Great selection... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2022
432emileg
via mobile
Read all 103 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Beverly Hills
from $99.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
73
30
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
30
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Great Library with great selections and working areas. Very quiet and peaceful but possibly a little too quiet for me. Helpful team working.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The BH Public Library has great collections, a wonderful children's section and an accessible location. They offer a lot of programming in addition to the books.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Monique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Pleasant well stocked library with a great selection of mystery books. Very comfortable place to stay and read. Not the best travel section but other nice features.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This is just a really lovely library and a great place to come and while away the hours, or minutes if you don't have the time because they make it so easy to check out books. You can access their full catalog on their computers and then check out is a breeze. Scan your books and your gone. The children's library is really nice looking, but I would avoid after school hours, the kids get pretty rowdy.

They usually have what I'm looking for and a nice audiobook/dvd collection. Also if you plan on spending some time in the library there is a Kelly's coffee to keep you satiated and if you plan on committing a crime, I wouldn't BH Police Dept. is in the house :)

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nice library, lot of local kids go there to complete homework, decent size, good movie and music section, but definitely the kids section is the best, private room, you can even fill application for your passport.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank GonzaloSanchez0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews