We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding Bookstore Must Visit

I am new to the area. I visited and joined the bookstore located in the lobby of the library... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2023
Experience613616
Eventful

👁️👁️🗯️ 👍👍Clean, secure, the librarians are welcoming courteous and helpful. Great selection... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2022
432emileg
via mobile
Read all 103 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Beverly Hills
from $99.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
73
30
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
30
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 103 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Nice library, lot of local kids go there to complete homework, decent size, good movie and music section, but definitely the kids section is the best, private room, you can even fill application for your passport.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank GonzaloSanchez0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Can't find a better spot to buy used books! You can get hardcovers for a dollar. They have free parking got 2 hours also. Wonderful non tourist spot to stop at.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank A2474HVjeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Go to any country, see their food, their customs….you can find anything and everything here. I love the quietness and fresh air. You can meet interesting people here too.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank nefertari007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

When days get too hot I love this library for cooling off and a great spot to read or research. They have everything! I have not recently attended any speaker events, but in the past have and as I write this realize I need to see what more is going on currently and go.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank TravelSecrets78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This library is so lovely and clean and remorseful.
It has a great program for children in a delightful setting.
They will order books and have great seating. The staff are dedicated and helpful it is a pleasure to go,to,this library and also has amazing parking and is right across from City Hall so there are lovely ground to walk around.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank DeniseCohenGershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews