We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere on a Rodeo Drive Location”

208 Rodeo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
208 Rodeo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 324 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire
Description: Set atop the stairs on Via Rodeo's cobblestone street, 208 Rodeo Restaurant has been serving luxury and bistro fare in a unique, romantic setting for over twenty years.Exuding Rodeo Drive elegance, the restaurant's flagstone patio overlooks the historical Beverly Wilshire Hotel. Whether it is for breakfast, lunch, happy hour or dinner, for a quick bite or a full meal, 208 Rodeo offers it all. Serving California cuisine with pan-Asian and Italian influences, the eatery present dishes that are prepared with local seasonal ingredients. 208 Rodeo Restaurant also serves cocktails, wines and beers, delectable desserts and Illy coffee drinks. An all day children's menu is available. B, L, D (daily).
ST ALBERT
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere on a Rodeo Drive Location”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The girl at the front service desk grabbed my wife and myself for lunch, and I'm glad she did. Service was excellent and food very good. Price wasnt too bad either. Nice location on Rodeo drive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riderbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    156
    44
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The location is perched high above the street, so you are not eye-level with traffic. Outdoor seating provides a great vantage point for people watching. The menu is limited, but the food delicious is attractively prepared.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant on a recent trip to Beverly Hills. The location is great and we were very fortunate that we didn't have to wait. We both chose the Kobe burger and truffle fries and were not disappointed! Both were wonderful. My only complaint is that the tables are so close together that conversation is difficult unless you want to share all your info with the neighboring tables. I guess that's just the price you pay for such prime real estate...

Helpful?
Thank LD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice, romantic setting.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty little restaurant in a great location with standout service. The French fries are a not miss and be sure to try the tuna tartar, it's absolutely delicious, fresh and melt-in-your mouth. We both had seafood entrees and both were fresh and flavorful. Enjoy the patio or the lovely little dining room

Helpful?
Thank Doradingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Wonderful patio, fantastic cuisine, outstanding cocktails”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I went to 208 Rodeo based on Trip Advisor reviews and it does not disappoint. The food is not a static year-round, same-thing type menu. Instead it changes up a bit (learned this after talking to the chef) and they bring in fresh items. The patio is great like others have said, and the view of the Beverly Wilshire, with their suicide-door Bentley taking people around is fun to watch. The price we paid for two people with drinks (way too many drinks) was about $175 after tip. it is well worth every penny.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AgileDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 208 Rodeo Restaurant also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to 208 Rodeo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing