We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, Fresh Food”
Review of La Scala

La Scala
Reserve with OpenTable
La Scala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 324 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Very Good, Fresh Food”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I came here for a lovely dinner. We enjoyed the cheese ravioli and eggplant appetizer. Would definitely return!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    42
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Old school Beverly Hills”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Come here for lunch to witness old school Beverly Hills. The chop salad is famous and be sure to make modifications to suit your tastes...so LA!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hollywood History”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

How could I not love La Scala? I have been dining there since the 1970's [at their former location on Little Santa Monica Boulevard]. I can sit here now, on Canon Drive, in one of the big red booths with a glass of ruby red Jean Leon Cabernet Sauvignon, and dream of the old days, with Natalie Wood, Fred Astraire, Marisa Berenson, Paul Newman, et al, served with grace by Tony or Gennaro or Roberto or most especially Miguel. The dreams go on and on....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesCorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Midweek lunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been going there for years. Food is consistently good, would prefer more specials. Service at times can be a little snobbish.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ang
1 review
“Legit Italian Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I'm originally from New York, so I think I know a thing or two about Italian food... and La Scala is simply the best! It's probably the only place my wife can get me to go to west of La Brea without asking me twice...

All of the eggplant dishes are delicious... the spaghetti bolognese is epic... and believe the hype about the chopped salad! It's a classic for the reason!

So, if you're in BH do not hesitate to step inside La Scala for either lunch of dinner. You will always leave satisfied!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chavi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scala also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to La Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing