We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We looked all over for an affordable hotel in a great location. Something we didn't think we would find in Beverly Hills...until we cam across the Sirtaj. Tucked away perfectly 2 blocks from Rodeo Drive, we were central to everything. The staff was incredibly great to us, and we got that extra touch that you don't get from larger places. The rooms were clean and ample size - finished with all very modern touches. Luxury at a great price. Can't say enough about the staff - especially Stacy. She took great care of us and gave us some really great recommendations while we were visiting. I would highly recommend the Sirtaj.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattforzley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear mattforzley,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We love that you agree Sirtaj Hotel is the "Perfect Place to Stay", really, awesome title to your review :)

I will be very happy to share with Stacy your comment "can't say enough about the staff - especially Stacy". We all love reading Excellent reviews, but when one employee is singled out it really is such a great thing to celebrate!

Please don't forget the "Perfect Place to Stay" next time you're visiting our great city!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    119
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
42
147
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was a great place to stay in Beverly Hills. Only two blocks away from Rodeo Drive and surrounded by beautiful properties. Staff were friendly and the place was clean and tidy. Close to public transport which was handy if you have no car. More affordable shopping was a cheap taxi drive away at The Grove

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstwh1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kirstwh1991,

Thank you for the Excellent TripAdvisor review! We're so happy to have you as our guest and glad Sirtaj Hotel fit your needs and was convenient to where you were wishing to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you plan to visit the area.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had 4 nights in this hotel, and we likes it! The staff is really friendly, the hotel is superclean en the rooms are nice. Especially the very big shower. It is a tipical boutique hotel. The breakfast in the hotel was not cheap, but very nice.

The location is very good, with bars en restaurants in the neighbourhoud. To visit the other part of LA you need a car, but in LA you always need a car.

I would like though to recommend the hotel staff to inform the clients better of the different parking facilities, which are a lot cheaper than the valet parking.

That was the only negative about our stay. All the rest was very positive!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkieDelclef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear NikkieDelclef,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel and the kind comments in your review! I do maintain the opinion our 24 hour valet services, with unlimited enter/exits, is the best option for parking. The lesser expensive options that you may referring to have limitations that often are impactful to guests as it is priced for people working in the area. Specifically, you have to pay an hourly rate each time you exit, or you may not be able to enter/exit at all after a certain hour, or at all on Sunday... and occasionally a guest brings back their $95 dollar parking ticket with regrets of not parking with us! We agree paying for parking is unwelcome and burdensome when you are not accustom to it, but $30 per night offsets most of our cost for the space and service. I'm confident you will find our rates are unbeatable in our neighborhood!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Sirtaj was the perfect choice for our trip to LA. It was located in a quiet residential neighborhood just a block from Rodeo Drive - shopping and restaurants. It was very reasonably priced too! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Sirtaj to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Cynthia C,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We appreciate hearing you would highly recommend Sirtaj Hotel for anyone traveling to Beverly Hills, and glad you were so pleased with the location, price, and service. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Everything about this boutique hotel which is very centrally located in Beverly Hills was absolutely wonderful! Starting with the front staff to the relaxing, friendly, yet cozy small bar and restaurant. Our room was superb! The design group who lovingly appointed the décor and lighting were way beyond their time. Please enjoy this beautiful getaway and say "Hi" to Eric and Shirley for us! ~Barbara and Don

Room Tip: All Lovely Rooms! (It's a bit small)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Barbara G,

Thank you for your Excellent review! We're delighted to read you found "Everything... absolutely wonderful!" I look forward to sharing your hello with Eric & Shirley, you were here during Shirley's first week, maybe even first day, so she will be most flattered to be mentioned specifically..

We hope you're able to return soon!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The location of Sirtaj cannot be better as it is one block away from Rodeo Drive. The place is within walking distance from bars and restaurants (mind you it has its own very good and honestly priced indian restaurant), the area is safe and nice. The rooms are rather small, but modern, well designed, functional, they put fresh flowers in the room and the whole hotel has a discrete but lovely fragrance. Bathroom is very good featuring also lateral shower. Their toiletries are quality and have a woody musky scent which I love.
The hotel has valet parking safe and efficient and the staff is friendly and strive not only to offer professional services, but also warmth and joy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manwhocomesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, Guest Relations Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Manwhocomesaround,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We're very glad you found the hotel ideally located and all aspects of the stay to your preference. Thank you for mentioning our incredible Indian cuisine, some guests that overlook dining with us miss a significant portion of the overall experience while visiting Sirtaj Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you come around next :)

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you are planning on visiting LA just for fun, best consider staying in the Beverly Hills vicinity where you can walk throughout the area with no "fear" and you split the distance between downtown and the ocean.. An excellent choice for accomodation is the Sirtaj: very helpful staff - although sometimes disorganised - in a place "flooded" with tranquility, being a boutique hotel. The whole architectural setting (lobby, rooms, decoration/ colours etc) is lovely with a superb bar to relax at night while enjoying your drink (@the lounge) and a cozy room with a plush bed to top it up. Just don't use the lift: 1 min to get you to second floor... take the stairs!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Skaperdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Thomas_Skaperdas,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel for your recent visit to Beverly Hills! We're so happy to hear you felt comfortable to walk around in our neighborhood without fear while visiting from out of the country. We feel we're also an ideal destination for travelers that are not visiting L.A. for fun as many business travelers also find us ideal for their needs.

When business or pleasure finds you returning to the area we look forward to welcoming you back!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Property: Sirtaj Hotel
Address: 120 S Reeves Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing