We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Sirtaj is a nice, quiet, sleek, new property. Stacy at the front desk was very friendly. The bartender on Sunday night ran through the entire beer menu upon request and when he didn't think I was happy with the selection, he asked what I normally drank to probably find me something similar. The price was very fair for Beverly Hills, considering most hotels in the area charge significantly more. There is no pool or poolside bar, but I honestly wouldn't expect that amenity from such an intimate property and I don't usually consider a pool a deal breaker for a hotel. The Equinox passes are a good idea, but perhaps they should consider adding them as a complimentary amenity because most 3-star and up properties have a complimentary one on site for guest use. Sirtaj Hotel, thank you for hosting me in L.A.!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Jay P,

Thank you for the Excellent review following your stay at Sirtaj Hotel! We're delighted to hear you were impressed with the service at both Guest Reception and the hotel's lobby bar. The Equinox pass is a great amenity we offer our guests at a fraction of the price you can purchase them directly. Many guests have commented they prefer the $15 pass to Equinox Beverly Hills rather to working out in a converted hotel room, I hope you agree.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Beverly Hills.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    120
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
44
148
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This little boutique hotel is tucked away in the heart of Beverly Hills. I was impressed with the overall location, ambiance and the general vibe that I felt every time I was in the building. The staff was super pleasant, friendly and engaging. The little bar area, complete with the pleasant personalities of Ashley & Ray, was a cool spot to enjoy a few adult beverages while catching the NBA playoff games. The entire staff was accommodating to my comings and goings, and I felt like I had known these folks for a long time. And the beauty of this location was that I could walk thru the Beverly neighborhood and mingle with the locals. I had never stayed in BH, but coming from Hawaii it felt almost like home. I highly recommend checking this little gem out especially if you don't want to stay in the usual corporate hotel. At the end of the day, I was in Cali to visit with family and to get some much needed relax time. Mission accomplished! It's a very good chance that I will choose this destination for next So Cal trip. Excellent job Sirtaj peeps! THANK YOU

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Christopher B,

We're so happy to hear your fist visit to Sirtaj Hotel "almost felt like home" while visiting from Hawaii! It was our pleasure having you with us and meeting your family that lives locally. We felt your first visit was like welcoming a new member to our extended family, this opportunity is what we all enjoy most about working at Sirtaj Hotel!

Please don't be a stranger... return soon~

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Just 5 minutes walk from Rodeo drive and many restaurants in beverly hills. Very safe and noiseless. Very beautifull and modern, excellent service, very clean, nice breakfast.The only thing might be a problem is that rooms are very small especially if you have large laggages.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalimeraaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear kalimeraaaaaaa,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We're so happy you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, thanks for sharing your experience. Good news... when you return for a longer stay with additional luggage we have larger rooms! I look forward to showing them off on your next visit.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business trip and it is very nice and small hotel which locate in the middle of everywhere. Im quite impressed with the service and quality of the room. It got personal coffee brewer from Lavazza in the room. Isn't it cool?

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank joe5152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear joe5152,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel for your recent visit to Beverly Hills, we appreciate having you as our guest! We're happy to hear you found all aspects of the hotel to your liking. Next time business or pleasure finds you returning to the area we look forward to welcoming you back!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in Sirtaj and liked it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All the staff was very frienfly. Also Restaurant and Bar was perfect. Especially Ray is the best bartender in Beverly Hills. You must met him. But be carefull and dont get drunk! :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank volkanertem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear volkanertem,

Thank you for your stay, and Excellent review! Why not get drunk in the Best Hotel Bar in Beverly Hills, that's why we have the 32rooms in house :)

Thanks for mentioning Ray specifically, he has an unbelievable ability to welcome all guests to our restaurant as most welcome family in their home. He deserves the accolades, and I look forward to sharing with him.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Each year we send our 3 adult daughters to a California city of their choice. Natives of CA, this is a way to see the entire state as tourists and to spend time alone without mommy duties. This year they selected Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Searching for a moderately priced room in a safe area with easy walking access to restaurants and shops was our main goal. After talking to Batool Hasan in guests services at the Sirtaj, we booked a room the end of March. She managed all the details, allowing us to make the arrangements in advance, assuring the girls easy check in and she executed everything perfectly.

We expected the rooms to be small as everything in Beverly Hills is that way. Knowing that in advance, the girls were delighted with their stay. Rooms are not huge but very clean and in a super location. Batool and the general manager were so helpful. When I brought a pricing issue to his attention, he remedied the situation immediately with professionalism and fairness. When asked to place an amenity in the room to celebrate the girls birthdays, they went way beyond what many places would have done. Our daughters were delighted. They said it was an excellent lodging choice. They ate breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and found it to be very nice.

Because of superior service and a perfect location, we were thrilled we booked this hotel site unseen. The staff truly went out of their way to make our annual event a memorable one. WE would highly recommend you choose this hotel when visiting the "stars towns". Thanks Sirtaj!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mh55Libby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear mh55Libby,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We're so delighted to read how happy you and your girls were with your decision to stay at Sirtaj Hotel for their California get a way.. thank you for naming Batool specifically, she never spares a detail..!
Maybe now that the daughters had such a great experience it is the partents' turn to come to Beverly Hills and stay at Sirtaj Hotel?
We hope to welcome you soon!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

From check in to check out everything went beautifully. The room was beautiful, the staff was friendly and went above and beyond. The bar and restaurant was wonderful and everything was delicious. The Indian cuisine followed the scheme of the whole building which is decorated in a lovely modern paisley theme that uses earth tones paired with lovely blues and oranges. I had a great time chatting with the bartender and other guests as well. It is a fun low-key environment. All of the class you expect from L.A. without all of the fuss.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep early stay above first floor to avoid noise from common areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwipie514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear kiwipie514,

Thank you for the Excellent review! We appreciated having you as a guest, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your kind words thereafter. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
861 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
858 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Property: Sirtaj Hotel
Address: 120 S Reeves Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing