We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a Boutique hotel located on the end of a quiet residential street but literally right around the corner from the Golden triangle with Rodeo drive, etc. It is within walking distance to lots of dining, and shopping. Great location! I agree with previous comments about the excellent service and friendly staff. The valet, desk clerk and bartender were all so nice and accommodating. Everything in the hotel is new and modern.
The only negative is that the room was a little small. The bathroom is behind a swinging door on the side wall. The shower is a nice size but I was cramped with trying to do my hair and makeup in the bathroom. Otherwise, it was great. Very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The AC worked well and had a remote. I loved the espresso machine in the room! That is a nice bonus. Overall, this is a great hotel and a good value for Beverly Hills. I would definitely recommend and come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBearRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear KBearRN,

Thank you for sharing that Sirtaj Hotel is Wonderful! We appreciate your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    119
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
42
147
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

On arrival we were greeted with friendly smiles & a refreshing glass of orange juice. The room was clean, spacious, modern & comfortable. In addition to the friendly staff & excellent service the food at the restaurant was incredible! Some of the best Indian that we have ever had. In our travels we have found that so few hotels go above & beyond the requirement to satisfy customers. At the Sirtaj we found the staff to exceed & excel in delivering service that is beyond what is expected.
Would definitely recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a higher floor. That being said, the 3rd floor is the highest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kefoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear kefoord,

Sincere thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel and the Excellent review! I will be delighted to share with our chef another guest confirming our Indian cuisine is the best that can be found anywhere. It was our pleasure to provide the level of service beyond what was expected, please give us that opportunity next time you're able to return to the area.

safe travels!
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Awesome boutique hotel. The owner and managers and staff were amazing. They went out of there way to do everything to make us happy. Super clean and hip rooms. So much attention to detail was done to make this place amazing. I would recommend this over the Ritz or other places. Amazing location, walking distance to a Whole Foods :)

I cannot write enough, they greeted us with fresh squeezed orange juice.

Room Tip: None, great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jose C,

Great review... thanks for providing!

best,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Sirtaj - colorful photos on the website, with just enough glamour to draw you in and make you curious. However, upon arrival, you are greeted numerous times, with smiles, friendly staff, and even fresh squeezed orange juice (with out even having to ask.) I've never stayed at a boutique hotel before, but if they are all like Sirtaj, I won't go back to the big hotels ever again! The rooms and interior design through out is beautiful! Not to mention, the restaurant is SO GOOD! The wait staff is super friendly, full of helpful advice, and down to earth. We typically don't stay in the same place 2 nights in a row, but we couldn't help ourselves this time around. We even met the owner, and he is super friendly as well, he went out of his way to personally introduce himself to every guest, and make sure they were completely satisfied with their stay and their food.

We highly recommend the Naan bread with cheese, and Shrimp Masala. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bree p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear bree p,

Such a wonderful review that I can share with the team! It is so nice to when the things you mention are what makes a guest's stay memorable. We are flattered to be one of the best places you have ever stayed :) Even though you generally do not generally stay anywhere two nights on a row, I hope Sirtaj Hotel will be your first choice of hotels in Beverly Hills for at least two visits in a row.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

All the hotels LA are so expensive, so we were delighted to find this boutique hotel right in downtown Beverly Hills - two blocks from Rodeo Drive - on Expedia for $188/night. Service was great… Adam at the front desk was very friendly and very accommodating, and all the staff were eager to make sure we were taken care of. Adam helped us with dinner reservations, and we made and canceled several… I was able to get a pass to a nearby gym for $15, while the commendation rate was $35. The rooms were cute, and they even have an awesome Lavarro espresso maker in each room. Great for me as I am an avid coffee lover. Since it was a small boutique hotel, everything was very accessible inconvenient… The bar and restaurant were close by, the parking was very accessible, and not miles away. The valet was able to bring the car up within a minute or two. Overall we were very pleased with our stay, especially at that price… We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Alex K,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel and the Excellent review! Congratulations on finding and able to take advantage of a special we ran recently due to February being a slow travel month for Los Angeles. Adam is our newest addition to the team and I will be delighted to share your nice comments! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Pros: nice easy check in, pretty lobby, nice we'll appointed room, nice clean bathroom, good Indian restaurant on premises, great location, wonderful employees
Cons: the elevator sucks, but only three floors, so using stairs isn't a problem

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ELIAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear ELIAS B,

Thank you for staying at Sirtaj Hotel, and the Excellent review! We're very happy to know you enjoyed the arrival experience, the restaurant, and wonderful employees. Please come back for another visit next time you're in the area.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Very nice little hotel in heart of Beverly Hills, very good location. Night receptionist Khuramm is very good man, special thanks to him! Actually all stuff is very pleasant
Only one thing - elevator... better to use the stairs :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArmenSef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear ArmenSef ,

We appreciate you choosing Sirtaj Hotel and the Excellent review! To hear all the staff was very pleasant is something that makes me very proud, and to have Khurram again specifically recognized is just great as overnight workers don't get as much guest contact to make such impressions. Hope to see you again in the near future!

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Property: Sirtaj Hotel
Address: 120 S Reeves Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing