We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirtaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirtaj Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Sirtaj boutique hotel in Beverly Hills. The entire staff from front desk to maintenance personnel could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The bellman was always quick to suggest a restaurant, tour or just share general information about the area. The hotel was immaculate. Our room couldn't have been roomier. It was beautifully furnished and spotless. Breakfast in the small restaurant was also wonderful. The price was also incredible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Beverly Hills area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear DonnaM,

We are so thrilled you stayed with us and were so impressed you took the time to write an Excellent review at TripAdvisor.com! Also, thank you for recommending to anyone that may be coming to the Beverly Hills area, your kind words are so appreciated.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    119
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
42
145
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very fine boutique hotel in Beverly Hills. The location is perfect for us because its in the heart of everything thats going on in Los Angeles and West Hollywood. We found dining places close by great shopping, movies, and shows.
The staff and especially Ray were extremely helpful with any and all things we asked for. Our room was comfortable and clean. Very fine amenities throughout the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSOlho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear PSO Iho,

Thank you very much for your stay at Sirtaj Hotel, Beverly Hills, and the Excellent review here at TripAdvisor! We are thrilled you you found the hotel accommodating, clean and comfortable. Ray is a true asset to the hotel and I appreciate another opportunity to recognize him. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return to the area.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I love this boutique hotel! We were checked in by being seated at the front desk and served freshly squeezed orange juice. Our rooms were clean with modern touches and a fabulous bed. The fragrance in the room was calming. Very nice amenities. The food was tasty with an East Indian flair and the lobby bar served excellent cocktails. The best part of my stay was interacting with the staff. They provided warm personal service. I will be return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Bodi44,

We love that you love Sirtaj!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm happy to see your comment regarding the in-room fragrance as this the most recent investment we have made to improve the guest experience, it's nice to know it is noticed and appreciated. Even though your comments reflect an excellent stay, we're confident your next stay we see that Excellent rating!

Thanks again,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I almost don't want to write about how great this place is as it will then become too popular for me to ever get into again at such a low price. This is a small new Indian themed boutique hotel right off Wilshire two blocks from Rodeo Drive and one block from Beverly Drive. Warm and friendly staff take care of you as soon as you arrive from the happy valet to the glass of fresh squeezed orange juice that is handed to you as you sit down to check in. The room, a king, was not large, but large enough and had everything I wanted; large shower with jets, makeup mirror, bathrobes, computer size safe, and full length mirror. The desk area was large and they had a real espresso machine for coffee in the morning.
Comfortable bed with nice linens, plasma TV and air conditioning control.
The lobby has a small bar that seats about 6 people and two lounging sofas with seats for larger parties. A small restaurant has a waterfall and is indoor/outdoor with Indian fabrics and decor. And the chef is wonderful. I had Indian themed lamb sliders from the bar menu one night. My last night I had a wonderful chicken tikka marsala. Nothing was more than $15!
My car was parked across the street so it was always right there ready for me when I called for it. The parking is $28 per night with in and out privileges. But Rodeo Drive, Barney's, Saks and Neimans are just a few blocks walk. (Very minor quibbles-get a more substantial desk chair and iron with a longer cord.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are lighter than on the north side which were quite dark as was my king. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMontanaMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear MontanaMaven,

Thank you for staying at Sirtaj Hotel on your recent visit to Beverly Hills, it was our pleasure to have you with us! We greatly appreciate your review, the "Excellent" rating, and kind comments in all categories. Our service has been a consistent source of accolades, but it is such a great thing to now have our chef complimented. Previously I enjoyed Indian food, but recently it has become my favorite thanks to chef Sanjay! We will be here waiting to welcome you back next time you are in the area.

thanks again,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is all about location. Apart from location there isn't much going on and having travelled a lot and stayed at various hotels I would say Sirtaj is more of a 3- rather than 4-star hotel experience. Rooms are small, very dark and have a cheap feel. Walls are paper-thin so you can hear everything your neighbour is doing. This hotel is priced at a slight discount to neighbourhood peers but I would recommend paying a bit extra and stay at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Y K,

Oh no... our first "Poor" rating... we're so sorry that you were not thrilled about your stay at Sirtaj Hotel. We hope your next stay is when you will discover why our 92% "thumbs up" rating is the highest not only in Beverly Hills, but tied for highest in all of Los Angeles... and in top 1% of all of TripAdvisor hotels! Please give us a second chance to be your first choice in hospitality, we want to make Sirtaj Hotel your only choice when visiting Bevelry Hills.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, NY
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the kind of place you go to, not because you can, because you want to...my guess is that after the total rehab, after they build their rep, and develop some steady client flow - they'll be a lot more expensive than when I stayed during a weekend in June.

I had a decent stay. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood really close to the main Beverly Hills business district. Rodeo Drive is just a few blocks away.

The room was very cool with lots of interesting design features hard to explain. Especially since I could sense the original design and use was probably inferior.

And I loved the photography wall art.

I didn't use the restaurant or bar. The front desk was nice enough. The valet was great. He even gave me directions to the nearest In-N-Out Burger. My first west coast 'must have' in the food category.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear WarwickTraveler29,

Thank you for choosing Sirtaj Hotel! We hope to continue to be your first choice in hospitality on your future visits to Beverly Hills... "because you want to!" However, on your next visit I encourage you to try our restaurant p.s. beverly hills for the best Indian cuisine, I'm confident that is what will turn your Very Good rating to Excellent.

thanks again,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This room was beautiful. Our family was treated very nice and made us feel welcomed. I felt like the staff had such warm and pleasant attitudes. In this day and time it's hard to find good costumer service. They definitely exceeded all expectations . It is absolutely gorgeous and we would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medinamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deone D, General Manager at Sirtaj Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Medinamom1,

Thank you for the kind review and Excellet TripAdvisor rating! We're thrilled to hear the customer service was what set us apart from the other choices you had when visiting the very hospitable Beverly Hills. Getting to know our guests personally is something we strive to do to always make memorable experiences.. we look forward to welcoming you back by name on your next visit to the area.

best regards,
Deone O. Dempcy
General Manager
Sirtaj Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirtaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirtaj Hotel

Property: Sirtaj Hotel
Address: 120 South Reeves Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirtaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sirtaj Hotel Beverly Hills is a 32-room boutique hotel featuring p.s. Beverly hills restaurant and lounge. Located in the heart of beverly Hills 2 blocks from the world famous Rodeo Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirtaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing