We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Beverly Hills
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food- slow service”
Review of Da Pasquale

Da Pasquale
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 12/13
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #3 of 383 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire Blvd
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of four with reservations at 6:30 that was honored on time.Each of us ordered a pasta dish.
The food was delicious although my seafood pasta dish did not have much seafood.
They only provided a small circle of bread and it took a long time for them to bring hot tea.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 289 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2019

Walked in with no reservation and ate at the bar. Good food, good service, reasonable prices. Has a real neighborhood feel.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing restaurant. Authentic Italiana food & clearly a family restaurant. Mediterranean atmosphere with a real positive vibe.
We shared a caprese then a breaded chicken & bolognaise & fish stew.
Cancel your booking at any other restaurant in Beverly Hills & book here. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nicolabI8156WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

It pains me to give this a poor rating, as the food was really good. But unfortunately, the service was awful throughout. We were ignored for the first twenty minutes, and could only request water or drinks when we got up from our table and spoke to the owner. The wait between starter and main was long but wasn’t a huge deal for us, but it was unusually long, and our starter and mains came at different times, which wasn’t ideal, and meant one of us was waiting for a good 10 minutes. The food was really tasty, but we asked for the majority of one of our mains to be put in a doggy bag to go (pizza). Twenty minutes later we asked for the check, and mentioned the doggy bag. Another ten minutes later they told us they had accidentally thrown the food out and would remake the pizza from scratch. I told them it wasn’t necessary but they insisted, which I appreciated. More time passed and then we had to go, but they hadn’t brought the pizza. At this point we lost our patience and decided to leave without the replacement pizza.

Would still recommend for the food, but would caution that one requires a high tolerance for very poor service to enjoy Da Pasquale.. really disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kevindA9678GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel mentioned this family run business for the past 30 years. The only down side to this place is they only have 10 years left in their lease. This is run by an Italian family who take pride in all that they do. Nothing will disappoint you unless there is something wrong with you!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Robbonomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Pasquale also viewed

 

Been to Da Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing