We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a Smile and Food with an Italian accent”
Review of Da Pasquale

Da Pasquale
Reserve with OpenTable
Da Pasquale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 326 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire Blvd
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
716 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 667 helpful votes
“Service with a Smile and Food with an Italian accent”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Friendly and accommodative service. This would be a great local place (if you are from this locale). Not so much a destination restaurant. Works for those of use from out of town who want something quite good but not too upscale. Solid Italian food, reasonable wine list. Authentic food, although not memorable. Recommended by my hotel, who said that no one ever complained about their choice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    65
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best italian in LA?”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went here the night we arrived LA based on the tripadvisor reviews. It feels like kind of a high end place so I felt a little akward wearing a formal shorts and t-shirt, but only me to blame. The pasta was extraordinary, we absolutely loved it. Great service, great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lively Family Restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just had dinner there and it was excellent. It has a lively indoor scene and some nice quieter tables outside. It isn't a big place and the inside was full (I ate outside). The food was fresh and there is an open kitchen so you can see the preparation. The service was a bit slow, but it was a busy (Tuesday) night. I would return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALP1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best italian restaurant!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been different times in this place and it's definitely my fav spot in Los Angeles. U are gonna find authentic italian food. U can see the amazing italian chef cooking for everybody, so it's not a fake italian one! I can happily say to have tried all the food of the menu. Lasagna napoletana, tagliatelle alla bolognese and mezze maniche alla Posillipo are my fav! I have brought with me different people and never nobody had any complain. All the waitress are italians, Pasquale the owner is kind and funny. I can't miss Trattoria da Pasquale if i'm in L.A.! Absolutely to recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great experience here. It is not a large place, but the decor and atmosphere are comfortable. The place was packed when we went on a Friday night, but the service was still good and the food was excellent. We had no trouble finding parking ver close and we had movie stars at the table right next to us! What more could you ask for when visitng California?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Pasquale also viewed

 

Been to Da Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing