We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of McCormick & Schmick - CLOSED

McCormick & Schmick
Price range: $31 - $70
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire Blvd
Transit: Wilshire Blvd & Beverly Drive
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant over the years, it was average at best. I went for lunch with a friend last week, we only had 45 minutes. Sat outside, great service, perfectly prepared and quick.
Enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great service...good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Attended a gathering at the Beverly Wilshire so we decided to eat across the street for some surf and turf at McCormicks'....we had an early dinner so we beat the crowd. The service was exceptional, although the restaurant had few dining because they had just opened. Large wine list but the choice was still easy. We had the Oyster rockefeller as a starter with the seafood chowder and a salad to follow...Great chowder here by the way.I had the Pacific Salmon and my wife had the Filet Mignon. Sautéed asparagus and Garlic mashed potatoes were the sides. Large servings....too much to eat and the seafood and steak was cooked just as requested. After...a cheese plate, which was so tasty. Great meal, mild music, great service. It was worth the C-note plus forty (the wine we chose was a little pricey).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchall m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The featured wine was flabby and un impressive. The signature seafood pasta was adorned with long dead garnishment and t he sauce was generic. It was no surprise that the restaurant opposite had the long queues. The emergency staff seem to have accepted defeat and that's just as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akurohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, staff superb BUT very quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Walked across from the Beverly Hills Wilshire on a recommendation, lovely restaurant, food great and a waiter (Dre) who was super - we had asked our hostess to get the waiter to help us but keeping our two teenagers off their phones for dinner. He arrived - immediately took charge and said there was a no mobile policy until after dinner and gave a great speech about dining out, manners etc (we were trying not to laugh) - he played along superbly and kept on checking back to ensure the rule (none existed) was being obeyed. Girls loved it and him - this is a really good restaurant, only disappointment was not many people and so atmosphere was not as good as it should be for the place it is -

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Friendly staff with great food a great place to relax after Rodeo. High standards are met at this location as you come to expect from M&S. Stopped back twice during our stay for drinks and appetizers, highly recommend any of their steaks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing