We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Must!”
Review of Oliverio - CLOSED

Oliverio
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Canon Dr.
Description: Oliverio restaurant in Beverly Hills features modern Italian cuisine in a relaxed California patio atmosphere created with poolside stone veneer tables and modernist chairs, private cabanas set with Cippolino blue-green marble, custom Italian ceramic columns and geometric wall graphics, all encased within bamboo trees and floor to ceiling glass windows for chic Beverly Hills dining.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolute Must!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My 2 kids and I loved this restaurant. It's truly a hidden gem. The prices are fantastic and be sure to try the truffles! There were tons of foods that both my kids and I were dying to try... A definite stop!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure in Beverly Hills”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is my favorite lunch location in BH.
Great service, creative menu.
They have a terrific chef.
Our favorite servers are Jason and Izzy.
Indoor and outdoor dining.
Restaurant is in the Avalon Hotel.
Consistently good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure in Beverly Hills...”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I love the Viceroy in Miami and found this restaurant by accident but it is literally across the street from me and i didn't even know it! Great wine specials and good food. It only missed my 5 star rating because the tuna carpaccio was AWFUL. It was "smoked" and dry. I am a foodie...they redeemed themselves with the Burrata but seriously guys take it off the menu. Everything else was wonderful....the waitstaff was friendly and good!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnwtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Cute little restaurant. NIce view of the pool/courtyard. Staff was great! I ate here several times during my stay at the Avalon. My favorite was breakfast here. Amazing omelette and I loved the potatoes too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bravo!! Oliverio is a must while in LA”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Head chef, Mirko, produces absolutely delicious meals day in and day out with super fresh, tasty and high quality ingredients. The Avalon is one my favorite places to stay in the world and having Oliverio as an onsite venue to eat at is a huge bonus. Some of my best meals during my 10 plus days in LA have been at Oliverio. Huge thanks to Mirko, his team and Stephanie, the director of food and drink.
Food: Excellent - Mirko
Service: Excellent - Jason, Israel, Martin, Ferenc, Cassie & Walner
Ambience: Excellent - can not beat poolside dining.
Menu selection: Excellent and broad range of choices for breakfast, lunch & dinner - well done Mirko & Stephanie
Drinks: Excellent - fabulous selection of wines and cocktails.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnySSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijs K, Hotel Manager at Oliverio, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear JohnnySSS,

I cannot express in words how full of pride our team was when reading your comments. Every single one of us was truly humbled by your kind words and recognition of the culinary journey and intuitive service you enjoyed throughout your stay with us.

On behalf of Mirko, Stephanie, and the entire Oliverio Team; thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure for all of us to be at your service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tijs Klerx
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliverio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing