We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Smoked Salmon”
Review of The Belvedere

The Belvedere
Reserve with OpenTable
The Belvedere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 326 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire Blvd
Description: A lively seafood-centric Mediterranean restaurant showcasing award-winning cuisine in a warm and inviting environment. The adjacent outdoor terrace space is a destination for al fresco dining under the glittering Beverly Hills evening sky.
Tiburon, CA
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Outstanding Smoked Salmon”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a very good meal here with my mother during a recent visit. The smoked salmon on a potato pancake was about the best we have had anywhere in the world. It was a copious portion and the salmon was fatty (which is good), but not too smokey or salty... About the best I have had outside of Stockholm. According to the waiter, it is Scottish salmon which has been smoked in-house.

My skate wing was also excellent, as was my wife's scallops. The restaurant had the ambience of some of the hotel restaurants in France like at the Prince de Galles in Paris or the Normandy in Deauville --- elegant and subdued with attentive service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ankiandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    25
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They always do it right”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of the best brunch experiences I have had. Went with two friends who go frequently. Free flowing champagne, All the food was incredible, the duck was fabulous. Staff is amazing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJ75219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be....”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

For a restaurant with a nice ambiance, though a bit out dated, the food should "wow" you each time like it always has. Our recent trip was such a disappointment. The wine was great as should be at $200+ a bottle. Google The Belvedere solittlethyme for complete review with pictures; or click on this link if you can:
http://solittlethyme.blogspot.com/2013/09/the-belvedere.html

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stollyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeninsulaBH, Director of Food & Beverage at The Belvedere, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear stollyboy,

We appreciate your feedback and regret you were not "wowed" by your recent visit to The Belvedere.

We hope you'll visit us again in the future where we would be happy to ensure you have a more enjoyable dining experience.

Kind regards,
Laurent Fosse
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had dinner here with our 2 grown up children and it certainly lived up to our expectations. The food was great and the service second to none, including a footstool for my handbag!. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Truly Elegant fine dining in LA!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Belvedere at the Peninsula Hotel is the perfect celebration restaurant in Los Angeles! In our case a birthday! The dining room is elegant and lovely, the staff is attentive, professional and really pleasant, with an intent for you to enjoy the evening. It has a sophisticated, very well dressed international clientele [with a few celebrities in the room!!] It was to cool for seating in the beautiful outside terrace.The food was excellent and beautifully presented with a few great complimentary items from the chef. For romantic, sophisticated adult evening out in LA, I recommend the Belvedere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterMmetroNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Belvedere also viewed

 

Been to The Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing