We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quality food and excellent service”
Review of The Belvedere

The Belvedere
Reserve with OpenTable
The Belvedere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 326 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire Blvd
Description: A lively seafood-centric Mediterranean restaurant showcasing award-winning cuisine in a warm and inviting environment. The adjacent outdoor terrace space is a destination for al fresco dining under the glittering Beverly Hills evening sky.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic quality food and excellent service”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Loved the fresh, organic food options - meals were wonderful, food presentation was excellent and the staff were absolutely lovely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    25
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Formal”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went to the Belvedere on our last night at the hotel .
I have to say not many people in , I counted 15 people in a big space.
Service again is second to none and the waiter was very helpful, friendly making suggestions in regards to the right wine to have with the certain dish.
It is a formal restaurant and be prepared to dress up or look out of place, I would recommend a jacket for the gentleman.
Quiet expensive also, I had the lobster and the chicken which I thought was a funny comber nation (and still do), don't know if it works!!!
You are made to feel very special and I would think for a special occasion this is a great place to go, either with friends or someone special.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food and wine list very very good, the service impeccable, for a five star dining experience it is hard to beat.the comfort and ambience wonderful and if you are lucky enough to encounter Raymon to service you with wine suggestion your night will be complete.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bullant3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I want to move in to this hotel and eat at the restaurant every day.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Posh is the only way to describe this place, so unostentatiously elegant. A dear friend said he wanted to take us some place nice and we went to the Belvedere, service was impeccable, the food was wonderful. Every possible attention was given to detail and the presentation of the food was beautiful. And, on the way out, they handed each of us a bag of their homemade granola, which is also pretty great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNNE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Mostly excellent food in an elegant atmosphere, not perfect”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Four of us had dinner at The Belvedere, ordering appetizers, entress and dessert. For the most part, the food was delicious. The oysters, crab chowder, salmon and Dover sea scallops were all absolutely delicious. The only exception was the artichoke gnocchi, which was made up mostly of rather hard, chewy and very acidic small artichokes and just a handful of tiny gnocchi; two of us ordered that and did not like it one bit. Portions are small, presented very elegantly. We ordered a variety of desserts, which were both beautiful and tasty, though I found the chocolate mousse and chocolate cake to be a bit too creamy and not as intense as I like it. Service is very professional, in all respects, and the dining room is quite elegant and tastefully decorated. In the end, two of us left extremely happy, and two of us left with mixed feelings, all because of the gnocchi. Be aware that this is an expensive restaurant. With only one cocktail and no other alcoholic beverages, we ran up a tab of $277 for 4 people, without tip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Belvedere also viewed

 

Been to The Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing