We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun atmosphere, good service”
Review of Crustacean

Crustacean
Ranked #52 of 327 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere, good service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The restaurant came highly recommended by the hotel staff so we decided to try it out - plus I love vietnamese food. We had to make reservations (Saturday night). We were lucky to get the last table for 2 at 8:15. We tried to change the reservation to 4 people later in the day but it was full. We arrived and it was indeed packed with people; clearly having fun.

We opted for the spring rolls as appetizers - they were unique but very good. I had the shrimp and house special garlic noodle dish (from the secret kitchen). The shrimp were freshly grilled and very tasty - a bit tough to cut from the shell. My husband had the house special crab and garlic noodles - he said it was the best crab he has had.

The service was friendly, fast and efficient. The floor in the restaurant is interesting - carp swim underneath. The restaurant is worth the visit - but make reservations for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    82
    38
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent crab”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a birthday dinner at this fabulous restaurant. Amazing wine list, which ranged from decent bottles to extraordinary ones in the several hundreds of $s.
However the food was the real star: amazing roasted crab and garlic noodle. Drunken crab was good but not AS good as the roasted (have it just cracked and not totally prepared). Jumbo shrimps excellent too. And the the atmosphere and the service were just perfect.
We did not spend the $20 valet parking but parked on the street( free after 9pm) . With the money saved we tipped heavily our very professional waiter. A total treat!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank remopigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take more pride in your restuarant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

A pleasant dining experience was interrupted by a very loud actress, who shall remain nameless, and her groupies. We finally requested to be moved because we were shouting to hear each other. We were moved immediately but not to the location we wanted, not sure why. But food was good. Oh and the piano could use a little dusting and the seat cushions could be cleaned. Not sure if I would go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danawhitepayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, great ambiance.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I've been hearing raves about this restaurant for years and finally had a chance to check it out with my girlfriend. It's a nice restaurant and has great decor. We went for lunch and the menu was reasonably priced. Our server was delightful and made great suggestions for appetizers and cocktails. The only downside was valet parking was not complimentary.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank razfan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful dishes and great decor”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Service is outstanding and the food delightful. Walking into this restaurant gave me a very relaxed and peaceful feeling. I don't know if was the koi fish under the floor or the music playing in the background, but it reminded me of being at the spa. Overall this is a very solid restaurant with exceptional cuisine. Definitely worth a try. I visited during lunch hours and ordered garlic noodles, surf and turf rolls, rock shrimp, filet mingon and the sangria cocktail which was tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beautiful37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crustacean also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Crustacean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing