We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late night last bite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccolo Paradiso

Piccolo Paradiso
Reserve with OpenTable
Piccolo Paradiso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 318 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: South Wilshire
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Late night last bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

While in Beverly Hills, I lost track of time and couldn't find anything open. I stumbled upon this restaurant around 9:30 pm and they happily had us seated, even if the it was 30 minutes before closing. We had ordered the ravioli Vitello and the beef carpaccio. Both were wonderful dishes

Glad we had good service even if it was close to closing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UHcougarBdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    49
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford Hills, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A delicious piece of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant last night as we are in vacation in California and wanted to check out what Beverly Hills had to offer. We made a reservation same day in Open Table. We opted to sit outside which was nice as long as you don't mind being very close to the people dining out there with you!

The food was very good. They start you off with bread which is fresh and warm along with olive oil which was particularly delicious. We chose the Burrata and a salad for appetizers. For 2 people it was a perfect amount. We are big fans of Burrata and my husband felt this was one of the better we've had because it was more room temperature rather than cold right from the fridge. For our entrees we had tortelli stuffed with pumpkin and in a butter sage sauce along with ravioli stuffed with Burrata (told you we liked it!) in a porcini mushroom and truffle oil fondue. Both sauces were delicious.. Like seriously good. The tortelli were very good themselves also... Only complaint was that the ravioli really didn't have any stuffing in them.. The sauce was so good though that I almost didn't even care. For dessert we got a carmelized banana tart with Nutella and whipped cream.. This was also very good.

Overall I would recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“2nd trip same as the 1st”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Love this restaurant. The service is great; the menu is varied and the food is delicious. Pasta is cooked perfectly. Share the salads;...they are huge.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MIAMILOVETRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“LOVE this truly Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

So many things to mention! The waiter and his excellent service (we loved the spoken Italian among owner and waiter) The most delicious burrata, the carpaccio di tonno, eggplant rolotinni appetizers. The delicious branzino, rissotto and beef short rib dish braised in barolo (fork tender).
The Sagrantino Montelfaco wine is absolutely of favorite and not many restaurants carry it, we are so happy it was available here. The lovely pear tart ending put us over the top. We will return and return! Grazie mille!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank overdoityks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wish they had a location in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I'm from New York and was invited to a birthday party here while we were visiting L.A.. GREAT!!! Roberto, our waiter, was attentive, professional and just a great guy. The food was as good here as any of our New York favorites. Definetly would recommend this place over and over.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYC-KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Paradiso also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Piccolo Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing