We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Lineup”
Review of Il Pastaio

Il Pastaio
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Pastaio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 364 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Brighton Way
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Once again, this place is simply fabulous and I love visiting here everytime we are in Rodeo Drive. The people watching, the car ogling and the food sensational. Theres always a celebrity or two here. Service is great. The truffle pasta is fun. Make sure to book, if you don't you have to line up which can be a bit uncomfortable

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ssmmiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 911 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2018

All our meals were great. Great pasta and authentic Italian bread make this a must visit. Despite being very busy, the service was great and our meals came out to us promptly. Friendly waiters are quite happy to share stories of some of the celebrity clientelee that dine here.One of the highlights of our stay in Beverley Hills

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samZ9716BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Il Pastaio is good at what they do - pasta - but it feels a bit like a machine. The restaurant is very busy and bustling - even at 6:00 on a holiday, when we were there. The tables are close together and the food comes quickly. Service professional. All the food we had was excellent, but the atmosphere makes it better for a quick casual meal than a relaxed dinner.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AYL038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

My meal at Il Pastaio was phenomenal! We started our meal with calamari and panzanella, which were great! I had the spinach gnocchi my mom and sister had the shrimp risotto, both were delicious! Even the bread and butter was amazing. I'll definitely be back the next time I am in LA! Make sure to get a reservation, because it was super crowded on a Tuesday night.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashleyelpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I am not sure why this place is so poplar, the food was okay but the service was terrible, I had stomach pain after eating in Il Pastaio

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Moe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pastaio also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Il Pastaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing