We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Three F's”
Review of Il Pastaio

Il Pastaio
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 5/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 349 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Brighton Way
Description: Gourmet Magazine calls il Pastaio "a taste of heaven," and says "the cooks in il Pastaio's kitchen have angel's hands". Los Angeles Magazine critics choice ranked it "one of the top ten new restaurants". It's no wonder this friendly neighborhood trattoria has been a favorite meeting place, satisfying locals and visiting customers with its mouthwatering pasta since opening in 1994.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

This Resturant is Fast Fair and Friendly with fabulous food
It is always busy and a bit noisy
Still keep coming back
There are some really special favorites on the menu Rigatoni Norma and Fetochini Bolognaise

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DeniseCohenGershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 425 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Place is not that expensive for being in Beverly Hills. It's pricey but it's excellent
Many Italian wines that I love. Chairs outside are not very comfortable. Service was good food was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Coconutsowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

I was staying in a hotel in walking distance from this restaurant. I tried to have dinner one time but it was very crowded.
For lunch, it was less busy, so I tried.
The food was excellent and the menu and drinks were very good.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Mansoor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Fabulous dining experience. Came here for dinner recently without a reservation and we were fortunate enough to get a table inside without having to wait for too long. The place was buzzing even though it was a Sunday night.

Probably one of our favourite meals in LA. I had the black ink seafood risotto which didn't look too appealing when it was served, however was the most delicious risotto I've ever eaten in my entire life. My husband had the branzino which was also delicious.

We were even pleasantly surprised to find their wines were quite reasonably priced, considering this place is very popular with local celebrities as well as tourists.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShoeGirl_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

In terms of location, price and quallity II Pastaio knows no equal. The agnolotti was created by a master craftsman and was the best filled pasta I have ever experienced. The complexity of the flavour and ratio of filling to pasta was beyond perfect. The panna cotta was also the best I've ever had. The service cuts the perfect balance between casual and classy. My favourite restaurant in the Hills Please don't miss out.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 119rossh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Il Pastaio also viewed

 

Been to Il Pastaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.