We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tradition and retro elegance”

Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 333 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Sunset Boulevard & Crescent Ave
Description: The Polo Lounge has been the favorite breakfast spot and watering hole for generations of stars and Hollywood deal-makers. Guests enjoy indoor and outdoor seating for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, and late-night suppers. Lunch and dinner are served with piano accompaniment alternating with light jazz on the patio during the long summer nights. Jazz music is also featured during Sunday Brunch. In the evening guests can come to relax and enjoy one of our many specialty cocktails or one of our old favorites.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

You want to go here for a step back in time. The lounge, dining area and outside patio are a seen from a 60's movie set and thoroughly enjoyable with the live music in the background. And wow, a wine list where for once I recognize most of the wines. Service is spot on and the menu offers a wide range of choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wild_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Wild_Radek,

Thank you for reviewing The Polo Lounge. The history at The Polo Lounge is still very much alive and this makes it a truly unique and incredible experience. I am glad you enjoyed the service and menu that we have here at The Polo Lounge. Please come back and visit us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 559 of 679 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

First time at this LA landmark. The atmosphere is that of another age and most of the clientele are obviously still living in that age. The service was good and the atmosphere what you would expect. However, we ordered chopped salads with balsamic dressing. Neither the salad or the dressing had any taste at all. I was very disappointed. But then I suppose you come to a place like this not so much for the food but for the place and as far as that goes it's 100%.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear 712Nick,

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience at the Polo Lounge. I am extremely concerned to hear of the disappointments you encountered during your visit. Please rest assured that I have spoken to the restaurant manager and your comments have been addressed with the team directly.

I hope your recent experience will not deter you from considering the Polo Lounge in the future and I would be most grateful for any opportunity to restore your faith in our restaurant. I will personally supervise your reservation and will ensure extra special recognition is given to you.

Once again, please accept my apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Polo Lounge in the hopefully not too distant future.


Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Spent a weekend at the BHH and it was fabulous. Polo lounge was a treat before dinner. If you have the opportunity definitely stay at this Hotel.

1  Thank jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear jeff M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel and the world famous Polo Lounge. I am pleased you enjoyed everything and glad you will be back to visit us again.

See you soon!

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food was amazing but we booked in on a Saturday night at 9pm. They seated us in the bar area and towards the end of our night it got a little to loud with people who had drank too much. The maitre d did not control people in this area or people walking in looking for space and it all got a little messy. Not really a problem but when you want a nice relaxing meal ask for a table nowhere near the front and not on a Saturday night. Also some of the staff were very aloof. I was a little dissapointed as this was the part of the trip I was really looking forward to...Food Amazing and Staff not...

Thank 2bstressfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear 2bstressfree,

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience at The Polo Lounge. This certainly does not reflect the service in which we pride ourselves on here at The Polo Lounge, even on our busiest night of the week. Please be aware that I have discussed your comments with our team to avoid situations such as these from arising in the future.

We hope to see you back at The Polo Lounge in the near future.

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Last week, we had a wonderful dinner at the Polo Lounge, with the highlight being the musician, Hugo Fernandes. He played all styles, in both English and Portugese, and was a pure delight. Top that off with a fabulous dinner and excellent service, it was the place to be. Thanks Polo Lounge!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Gary F,

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience at The Polo Lounge. Hugo is a very talented musician and we’re pleased you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again at one of Hugo’s performances or at any of our live music nights at the Polo Lounge!

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing