We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Hollywood”

Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 346 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Sunset Boulevard & Crescent Ave
Description: The Polo Lounge has been the favorite breakfast spot and watering hole for generations of stars and Hollywood deal-makers. Guests enjoy indoor and outdoor seating for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, and late-night suppers. Lunch and dinner are served with piano accompaniment alternating with light jazz on the patio during the long summer nights. Jazz music is also featured during Sunday Brunch. In the evening guests can come to relax and enjoy one of our many specialty cocktails or one of our old favorites.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The old world charm of Hollywood and Beverly Hills is alive here at the Polo Lounge inside the Beverly Hills Hotel. My husband and I enjoyed a lovely Sunday Brunch. I had an ahi tuna BLT. We also went for evening cocktails. The music was soulful. An awesome kickoff to another night in LA!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank newroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear newroad,

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience at The Polo Lounge. The legendary history of The Beverly Hills Hotel is a 20th-century tale of glamour, riches and romance! I am thrilled you enjoyed Sunday Brunch and your evening cocktails, please come back and visit us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 646 of 764 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

After landing from Boston we headed directly to the Beverly Hills Hotel for lunch, the fountain was very busy so we dined at the pool. Great service and great food, the salads were crisp and I have a great burger, but the best was dessert, lemon sherbet and the chocolate ice cream to die for. Had a great California experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EEChris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear EEChris77,

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hills Hotel on your recent trip to Los Angeles. The lemon sherbet and chocolate ice cream are the perfect pick for summers by our famous pool! Please come back and visit us again!

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Always wanted to eat here and did so for my 54th Birthday. Staff exceptional and the food was very good. Nice casual ambience and we seat outside as it was a lovely day. Staff new it was my birthday and a special birthday desert was brought out. All in all a wonderful meal and special day, Would definately go back and next time in LA would stay at this hotel.

Thank Sheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Sheryll,

Celebrating birthdays at the Polo Lounge is a Los Angeles tradition! I am thrilled you enjoyed the celebration and our staff was able to make this milestone extra special! We would love to have you stay with us next time you are in Los Angeles.

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Me and friend had the afternoon tea here and it was amazing! Iv had afternoon tea in alot of different places and this has been my favourite! The staff were very friendly and the food was amazing.. Can't recommend it enough would definatly do it again.. The scones are beautiful! Also if your English and missing a proper cup of tea it's great here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roooo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Roooo90,

We appreciate your review of the Polo Lounge, thank you. We are pleased to hear out of all the places you’ve enjoyed Afternoon Tea, the Polo Lounge is your favorite! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

What a joyous Sunday Brunch we had in this beautiful place.
Take lunch in or outside and wallow in the thought of the glamorous stars that have probably sat in the chair you did over the years.
The set lunch offers a cocktail and 3 courses served magnificently and with aplomb that only such a chic hotel can offer. You must try a martini - the Polo Lounge is famed for them, just ensure you're not driving.
I had the smoked salmon - a portion enough for two - generously served with cheese, capers, shaved red onions and toasted bagel. My husband had the tuna tartar which I will enjoy next time.
We then had the Lobster, citrus and cashew salad - huge and delicious, utterly so.
Dessert we opted for plain vanilla ice cream - it had to have been made in their kitchens so delicious was it.
We had a coffee and sat back to enjoy the gentle jazz played by the wonderful trio on piano, base and drums.
You expect the best and you will be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Cheryl G,

Thank you for joining us for Sunday Brunch in the Polo Lounge! I am thrilled you enjoyed the experience, especially the martini! From everyone at the Beverly Hills Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Polo Lounge at the Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing