We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Usual Expectations Delivered”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 324 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
boston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Usual Expectations Delivered”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The usual steaks et all. However, the service is much more attentive than at other Ruth's Chris.
They have a great wine list and it is in a lovely area of BH - great for an after dinner walk.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nevermissBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    62
    18
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still my favorite Steak House in LA”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Yes, I know it is a chain. Don't count that against this great venue. The BH Ruth's Chris is the best. We live closer to the Pasadena one, and we come to BH.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Msagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

what an experience the best restaurant we have ever been to. Our friend who lives in Aspen met us in LA and recommended the place. We had a great waiter i think his name was Adrian who told us the history of the restaurant and also wrote down places where we should go whilst in LA. the food was superb as was the wine. they were having a Penfold's wine night i think $160per head if i remember with Grange, St Henri and other Penfolds wines plus dinner. we were so dissappointed that were we weren't going to be there at that time. It was my daughters 13th Birthday and they brought her out a special dessert. I had the chicken which was delicious and my husband and our friend had the steak which he said was great my daughter had lobster and our other daughter had pasta which were both delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leamca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food was nice... Service was great... But why the big price & hype?”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Our much anticipated visit was not disappointing. The service and room was spectacular. Our server ensured we understood their offers and made the overpriced meals forgettable. So, does this make up for the prices??

I have enjoyed many steaks and do use their cooking methods on my own. They do have excellent products, but they do compete with others who have better dollar for value.

We would go again or seek our other value added restaurants. For $200 you receive a lot of service and dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobidelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steaks”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

expensive, but the steaks are made to perfection. Will go again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank SimiValley_CAMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing