We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trip to LA”

Mulberry Street Pizzeria
Ranked #82 of 320 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“trip to LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We visited this pizzeria on our last day and wish we had found it earlier!! We had visited from the Uk the food was excellent and so was the service and chatted to Ritchie good banter and would definately recommend a visit.

Thanks again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIMCHUCKLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Pasta and Meatballs and Chop Salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I would not come here for the best pizza. Pizza is expensive and just OK--it won't kill you but you won't be raving about it.

We come here for the great meatballs, sauce, and they have a very good chop salad.

There are better places to eat, but if you are in the neighborhood and craving fast Italian for $10 a person or so, go here.

Service attitude is dismal. Get in, order, don't look around too much, eat and get out and you will be fine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

but the place isnt very clean and the staff dont even wear gloves
the cashier who is also the person who serves pizza do not wear gloves and serves pizza with his hands then take money and give change with his hands as well
which is disgusting

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

i have never seen a pizza as big as the one me and my Girlfriend bought from this place and for the price we wasnt disappointed
we had visited there other location on Canon dr a few days before but only got a couple of slices which were still massive compared to what we've had in the UK and the staff in both locations are really nice and friendly
for just over $30 u can get a very tasty bbq chicken pizza with a couple extra toppings thrown on top
this is the best pizza i have ever had eventhough we did get a bit of an upset stomach the next day but well worth it seeing how good the pizza actually was.
and just found out thats theres a chain of these in the UK so am gonna have to try them out and see if they can match the great taste

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris_O_Brien88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Huge pizza. Authentic NY style. YUMMY. Highly recommended by concierge. Best pizza I've ever had. EVER!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ardydidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Street Pizzeria also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Mulberry Street Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing