We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2006

The Mosaic Hotel is the only place that I would send a family member or friend staying in Los Angeles. Once you step into this hotel, all of your problems fade away, and you feel like you walked into a little piece of paradise. The warm hospitality of this hotel is the reason why everyone has a smile on their face. The personable service is such a warm and welcoming feeling. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the beds are hard to get out of every morning. If you enjoy being pampered, and don't like the corporate feel of the larger hotels....Then step into the Oasis of the Mosaic Hotel.

  • Liked — The customer service is top notch, and the pool area is beautiful and quaint
  • Tips/Secrets — Be ready to smile...leave your troubles outside the door
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank EFDef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    139
    39
    18
    17
See reviews for
114
166
51
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2006

I am a frequent business guest of the Mosaic Hotel and have nothing but positive feedback. I've recently returned from a trip to Beverly Hills and the stay was, once again, exemplary. The Mosaic has a charm all its own. I am constantly impressed with the warm and welcoming nature of the staff, as well as the hotel's unique and stylish ambience.

The rooms are well appointed with high-end décor, including unexpected amenities like the Bvlgari toiletries. The beds are lavish and comfortable. I've never had a night of restless sleep. Albeit the rooms are somewhat small, why would anyone stay in their room with amazing attractions and hot spots so close?? The location is fantastic! You're literally in the heart of Beverly Hills with immediate access to hip locations like Rodeo drive, restaurants, and bars.

Likewise, the ambience is relaxed and buzzing. I frequently dine at the hotel. The food is eclectic and delicious. I'm always seated in comfortable locations (both inside and outside), each having a differing atmosphere. Dining inside is intimate and cozy. The small dining area is adorned with beautiful candles that flicker off the attractive mosaic tiles on the walls (thus "Mosaic" hotel). Dining outside is peaceful and relaxing. The pool area is clean and refreshing, surrounded by individual, comfortable cabanas lit with torches, candles, and interesting lighting that induces a surreal and serene mood.

The wait staff is professional, courteous, and prompt. The front desk associates always greet me warmly and promptly. The General Manager is attentive, courteous, and helpful. He's incredibly knowledge about Beverly Hills and LA, and willing to give his insights about the "ins and outs" of the area.

Finally, I would like to address a comment made in a previous review. Occasionally my boyfriend accompanies me on my trips to Beverly Hills. I've never felt any resemblance of discrimination based on my sexual orientation from any member of the staff at the Mosaic. I highly recommend this hotel to any Beverly Hills/LA traveler.

  • Liked — The Ambience
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank neojupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2006

My wife and I just returned from our first trip to Beverly Hills and it was great!! This hotel is simply stunning, with a extremely reasonable price tag to match! The staff was very courteous and prompt, and offered several great recommendations for our trip. The rooms were nicely decorated, very trendy and comfortable, but really I can't say enough about the staff etiquette! I would rank it right up there with the 4 Seasons, but without the absurd prices. All in all if you are looking to be pampered and waited on, [and who isn't??] this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2006

If you want to stay in a huge hotel and just be "another guest," 1 of a 1000, then don't stay at the Mosaic Hotel in Beverly Hills. If you want to be treated like you are the ONLY guest - with all your needs taken care of - then the Mosaic is the place for you...
This was actually my second stay at this quaint boutique hotel. The location cannot be beat - literally a 5 minute walk to Rodeo Drive. While so close to the city-action, when inside the Mosaic, you feel like your miles away - especially on a bed or lounge by the private pool. Some of the "little things" I enjoyed... I love being able to pull my car right up to the front entrance and leave it running. As I enter, I am greeted by one employee BY NAME who asks me how my day is going and if there is anything I need, while another employee parks my car. If I'm thirsty as I enter, I can enjoy a refreshing glass of cucumber water (a personal favorite) from the pitcher on the front counter. When I get up to my room, there is no tiny piece of chocolate awaiting on my pillow - instead there is a tray with a mug of hot water and green tea awaiting as sooothing music comes through the radio speakers. The free wireless internet is also something I cannot live without. And who wouldn't enjoy a shower with the complimentary Bvlgari soaps and shampoos.
If I'm in the mood for a trendy restaurant (like Koi or Mr. Chow) or a hot club, just one phone call to the front desk, and within minutes I will get a callback that my reservation has been confirmed. If I don't know where to go one night, they will suggest a place.
If you're in LA/ Beverly Hills, and you like a lot of freedom, a very chilled/ relaxed atmosphere, but also excellent service - the Mosaic is a must-stay!

Helpful?
2 Thank jss18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2006

Just stayed at the Mosaic Hotel and was impressed by their attentive service and smiling faces. This little boutique hotel made husband and I feel like we were the only ones staying there. Armando is a joy! The intimate pool area is beautiful and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend away with your spouse.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank Barbie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2006

From the moment I called the hotel to book my reservation, to the time I checked out everything was beyond my expectation. Staff was friendly, room was well appointed, restaurant was prompt. Great location and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank encouragement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2006

Anyone who has a negative comment about the mosaic must be crazy because this place is a true gem in the heart of one of the worlds hippest cities. I only stay in top notch hotels around the world (Mandarins, Four Seasons, One and Onlys) and I can tell you that the Mosaic is amazing.

Service: Top notch and very personal. Friendly staff always makes for a better atmosphere. And with so few rooms they really pay attention to detail. They make you feel like you are a billionare.

Rooms: I stayed in a 1 Bed Room suite and it was great. Flat screens, comfy beds, and bulgari amenities! how can you go wrong.

Location: In the heart of Beverly Hills. What more can you ask for.

Facilities: Its a boutique trendy hotel so no spa, or multiple restaurants but the hotel does have a phenominal restaurant, nice quaint pool area, and the LA sports club is just up the street.

Concierge: Made us reservations at the touchest to get into clubs, hottest restaurants, and suggested day trips to the best attractions... on short notice.

Bonus: Get the package that gives you a car... Rates are unbeatable and you get brand new luxury cars!

Overall: If you want the best boutique hotel in LA... this is it.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Small Pool area (but it is a boutique hotel so shouldnt be large anyway)
  • Tips/Secrets — Book 1 Bed Room suites they are well worth it. Book a car with the mosaic... its a good deal
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliec1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: 125 S Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1806
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Following the recent redesign, guests will be greeted by a classic doorman and a welcoming lobby complete with a medley of the world's finest furnishings and fabrics. The energetic and vibrant interiors embrace natural tones and materials including Mosaic's signature sage with fun injections of color throughout. Stylistic and functional, each of the creatively designed rooms feature distinctive low-slung clean-lined chairs, luxurious linens and whimsical wall art. The rooms come stocked with all today's luxury-boutique must-haves including recessed lights, electronic "do not disturb" signs and Nespresso machines. Mosaic's Dining Room, with its fresh California cuisine, offers intimate indoor seating or al fresco dining nestled amidst the lush gardens. The refreshed pool area with its sleek white furniture, cabanas and cozy fire pit delivers an inspiring setting to relax and unwind. Valet parking is available for all hotel guests and daily fee is $35 per day. Must be 21 years or older to check in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing