We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Beverly Hills and LA. The hotel is well situated in a safe and calm neighbourhood. There is great attention to details from all staff. Reception was swift with wonderful recommendation for lunch. The staff is wonderful and pleasant. Kudos to Ryan and Fernando.

Room Tip: We had a room on interior garden and pool. We required two double beds. There are rooms with small o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanBoy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear DanBoy11,

Thank you for your kind review of our little "Hidden Secret". I'm very pleased to see you enjoyed our neighborhood and found our staff to be helpful. I look forward to sharing your review with our entire team. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to the LA and Beverly Hills area.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 680 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location and was a great value. The only issue was that the parking spaces were very small. We were able to fit our rental car in the space but were very nervous each time we attempted it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bamatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Bamatraveler1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to Mosaic Hotel. We hope you'll consider us for any future visits to Beverly Hills.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Love the comfy beds, pillows and convenient location, but this visit was not as enjoyable as a previous stay. The AC unit in our room was SO loud it made it impossible to run, resulting in a very warm room. As well, the restaurant was closed due to an "emergency" and therefore necessitated alternate plans--however I was not "dressed" for dining out, alone, in Beverly Hills on a Saturday night. That said, we would return because we know anomalous things happen, and this is otherwise a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canukgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Canukgal,

Thank you for returning to the Mosaic Hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while our restaurant was closed. We would be happy to inspect the AC Unit you are referring too, please feel free to contact me at alopez@mosaichotel.com with your room number. We have recently replaced all AC units with brand new units to alleviate any further issues. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback for our team.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel and the location. I would come back. The beds were very comfortable and the room was really nice. The staff were very helpful. It was close to everything we needed and the front desk made recommendations of places nearby to sightsee.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear fjieo,

Thank you for your kind review of Mosaic Hotel. I'm very pleased to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights based on the reviews. When we stepped off the elevator on to the 4th floor there was a peculiar odor-smelled like dog and pet urine. In our room there was a wet spot on the floor that smelled like cleaner and vomit. We made the front desk aware and they gave us a nicer room-a suite with a balcony and an adjacent room with a couch/TV/bathroom. The second room also had a funky smell and carpet also had many stains-these were at least dry. The room that our bed was in at least did not smell. Overall, the room size was fine, bed was very comfortable, toiletries were great, and customer service was top notch. If it weren't for the offensive smell I would definitely recommend highly. The second floor did not smell when we walked through there to get to our new room so perhaps the 4th floor is the worst. Hope they get new carpeting in the near future and do more with pet cleanup.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LR060708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear LR060708,

Thank you for review of your recent stay at Mosaic Hotel. Your feedback is important to us and very much appreciated. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams have been made aware of your comments and are prepared to make improvements. I'm happy to see you did enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you and your family back when your travels bring you to the Beverly Hills area again.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I found this hotel in October 2013 for a vacation. I have decided to use the hotel for business as well. It is extremely convenient for my trips through the Los Angeles. Plus at the end of the day it is close to some of the best restaurants. I will be back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Amixon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Mosaic Hotel. I'm glad you have enjoyed your visits to our hotel and find it convenient for business travel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The small restaurant served an excellent Cobb salad, accompanied by excellent beer. On a Sunday at lunchtime, it was empty, but the service was friendly and effective. Very good value. Casual atmosphere. In a boutique hotel -- actually I was staying at its sister hotel, 3 minutes away, the Maison 140.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear EagleEyeBoston,

Thank you for your review of HUSH at Mosaic Hotel. Your lunch of Cobb Salad and a Beer couldn't sound any better. I'm glad to see you visited from our sister hotel just a short walk away.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,708 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
930 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 125 S Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $264 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Following the recent redesign, guests will be greeted by a classic doorman and a welcoming lobby complete with a medley of the world's finest furnishings and fabrics. The energetic and vibrant interiors embrace natural tones and materials including Mosaic's signature sage with fun injections of color throughout. Stylistic and functional, each of the creatively designed rooms feature distinctive low-slung clean-lined chairs, luxurious linens and whimsical wall art. The rooms come stocked with all today's luxury-boutique must-haves including recessed lights, electronic "do not disturb" signs and Nespresso machines. Mosaic's Dining Room, with its fresh California cuisine, offers intimate indoor seating or al fresco dining nestled amidst the lush gardens. The refreshed pool area with its sleek white furniture, cabanas and cozy fire pit delivers an inspiring setting to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing