We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Heart of Beverly Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for the first time this first week of July. The hotel is obviously boutique (size wise) since upon arrival, the reception desk is literally in front of the door. We were checked in quickly and without the pomp of unnecessary belhops (thank you). Our room was a bit on the small side exactly as shown in photos with all the necessary luxury furnishings and fabrics. Our room overlooked the pool facing West. Everything was in working order and met my expectations. Nice touches included jelly beans, licoriche, and candy while waiting for the elevator, and the surprise "help yourself" chilled wine awaiting your indulgence in the lobby. Optional on site parking-valet is an added expense. Definately try the food for lunch, dinner, or snacking. ** I'm sure the actual kitchen is small, but the food quality, presentation and selection rivals any 4 star restaurant in the area thanks to those in the kitchen and the hard working bartenders/servers. Since we were here for 2 days on the weekend, we missed the noise of the construction of multi level parking deck next door. This was not planned, but lucky; if our stay was during during the week would have been unbearibly annoying.

Room Tip: overlooking pool on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 680 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

A welcoming hotel (even though we arrived late at night) and beautiful rooms with lovely linen and fixtures. It's a boutique hotel so it feels very stylish compared to many others. The pool is lovely for an early morning swim. All of the people who worked there were lovely and helpful. Easy stroll down to Rodeo drive etc. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank namesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Namesara,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Mosaic Hotel. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to make every stay as pleasant as yours seemed to be. We hope you'll return when your travels bring you back to the Beverly Hills area.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Besides the Luxe on Rodeo, this hotel is a small gem amoung some of the big names in the area, like the Beverly Wilshire. Close enough to walk to all of the activity of Beverly Hills, but wear comfortable shoes. Great staff and nice touches all around. Champagne happy hour is a nice amenity, as well.
We only had a minor complaint. The A/C unit in our room blew right on the bed which I never like. But it was not like FL or Vegas in the summer, so it wasn't that unpleasant. I'd just try another room, not 315.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJBradachNaples_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear DJBradachNaples_FL,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the Champagne happy hour as well. I'll definitely have our engineering team take a look at the vents in room 315 and try to reposition. Your feedback is very important to success.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great area. Not necessarily the heart of Beverly Hill but close enough to walk to much shopping, restaurants, etc. The hotel is clean and everyone was friendly. The king size bed was fantastic! I would definitely recommend and stay again. Not a bad price for the quality of room either!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Kelly R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I have to agree, we are in a great area of Beverly Hills. We do hope you consider our hotel when you return to Beverly Hills in the future.

Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very pleased with the friendly front desk and able assistance of Christian in making my visit a success.

The location, the friendly staff, and the room rate added to the value. Looking forward to future stays at the Mosaic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Jerold W,

I'm pleased to read such a nice review of your recent stay at Mosaic Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Christian. He's definitely an integral part of our success in providing great guest service. We look forward to your return.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went on a family vacation
We were 20 total with little kids
And it was exceptional service
It is a small hotel but it has everything big hotels
Have and I found it very comfortable movimg around.
I highly recommend this hotel if you like personalized service

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mabace,

I'm happy to see your family had such a positive experience at Mosaic Hotel. Travelling with a large family can be a stressful experience and I'm happy our staff provided you all with excellent service. I hope the rest of your travels went well. Your review is very much appreciated.

Warm Regards,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had an excellent four night stay in a room with two queen beds. Our room overlooked the courtyard/pool area. The room was quite and very comfortable. Slept really well after long days sightseeing. Very well located within an easy walk to great shopping and very nice restaurants. Self-parking was easy and on property. I would definitely recommend to family and friends and would return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcalbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo L, Manager at Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear mcalbreeze,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Mosaic Hotel. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. Your review and recommendations are very much appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Best,

Adolfo Lopez
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,709 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
931 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Address: 125 S Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $264 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Following the recent redesign, guests will be greeted by a classic doorman and a welcoming lobby complete with a medley of the world's finest furnishings and fabrics. The energetic and vibrant interiors embrace natural tones and materials including Mosaic's signature sage with fun injections of color throughout. Stylistic and functional, each of the creatively designed rooms feature distinctive low-slung clean-lined chairs, luxurious linens and whimsical wall art. The rooms come stocked with all today's luxury-boutique must-haves including recessed lights, electronic "do not disturb" signs and Nespresso machines. Mosaic's Dining Room, with its fresh California cuisine, offers intimate indoor seating or al fresco dining nestled amidst the lush gardens. The refreshed pool area with its sleek white furniture, cabanas and cozy fire pit delivers an inspiring setting to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing