We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded all expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded all expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I read the reviews and wow it is true the staff was fantastic, Shirley, Christian , and Vanessa were fantastic. We had a four children with us and I did not know how a boutique hotel would fair for our group, but the the rooms were perfect and well appointed. The shuttle car was so convenient taking us to and from various locations. The recommendations by the staff were fantastic. This hotel and its staff truly are a gem in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisGolfcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    140
    39
    18
    17
See reviews for
115
167
51
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

What an adorable little gem in the heart of everything Beverly Hills! My husband an I decided to take a last min overnight trip to LA for my birthday. When we arrived and checked in the front desk was so warm and accommodating. The hotel itself is clean and modern without being cold at all. The room was perfect, very the bed was super comfortable we slept like babies! There was Bvlgari toiletries which was a nice touch as those are usually in top luxury hotels. The Front desk was very helpful making suggestions for dinner even had a car that took us to dinner our driver Mike was very sweet and gave us great suggestions of places we could go for the evening! We had a great experience here it was exactly what we were looking for, and for it being in the heart of everything was such a good value we will definitely be back. Give this place a shot you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNShauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My girlfriends and I had such a nice experience at the Mosaic Hotel. The rooms were beyond clean and comfortable. I've stayed at other boutique hotels where the rooms smell a little stale and are too small. It was nice to be greeted by the professional and friendly staff at the front door. The lobby had a relaxing fresh fragrant smell which was a nice touch. The complimentary town car service was so convenient. Our driver Mike was such a gentleman and he gave us tips on where to go and what to do. Overall a really nice experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a number of times over the last few years and have always been very pleased. It's well located, on a quiet residential street behind the Peninsula and by the intersection of Little Santa Monica and Wilshire. The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are well appointed, with European style bedding. Fairly small pool area, but well laid out with good seating for lounging and for drinks or meals. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CrisPopenoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Mosaic is a nice, quaint hotel in a great location not far from Rodeo Drive. While very small, the rooms are quite nice. They have a great pool, a nice bar, a good restaurant and a staff that is very willing to accommodate your every need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr. Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I took my family of 3 to Beverly Hills for a nice long weekend getaway. We toured the area by visiting Disney, a Dodgers game, Venice Beach, etc. Our room was quaint and well equipped. The pool area was a botique setting with great floral and foilage arrangement. It was also very private and personal. The bar area was exquisite and Laura the bar tender was very social. The best part about our trip was Mike at the front desk. He personally catered to our every need. He arranged our room, assisted with luggage, recommened some great restaurants, and ensured every detail of our trip was nothing less than extraordinary. He had a great tan and even recommended the best beach for "catching some rays!!!" Overall, our trip was amazing!!! Thank you Mosaic and Thank you MIKE!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Dan_Macdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mosaic for a weekend to escape from my normal life and have a weekend of fun with the girls.

The hotel is in a great location. Plenty of things in walking distance- shops- restaurants- etc. One night we were feeling a little lazy about walking and instead were able to be driven in the house car to our dinner. The driver/bellman, Michael, was extremely pleasant and helpful. He helped us to decide on where to go and even picked us up when we were through. He also lugged our bags around- which trust me- 3 girls = a lot of luggage.

The staff is great. The front desk are friendly and full of suggestions on fun things to do. Vanessa gave us a bunch of great places to check out.

The rooms are so cozy and comfortable.. It was hard to get out of bed even when I knew we had to!

Love the pool area. So cute and tucked away. There's great food and a lovely bar to accommodate.

I wanted to make a quick mention about the manager, Adolfo, also. He was so helpful on booking our weekend getaway and was extremely charming.

I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#3 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills

Property: Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Address: 125 S Spalding Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1806
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Following the recent redesign, guests will be greeted by a classic doorman and a welcoming lobby complete with a medley of the world's finest furnishings and fabrics. The energetic and vibrant interiors embrace natural tones and materials including Mosaic's signature sage with fun injections of color throughout. Stylistic and functional, each of the creatively designed rooms feature distinctive low-slung clean-lined chairs, luxurious linens and whimsical wall art. The rooms come stocked with all today's luxury-boutique must-haves including recessed lights, electronic "do not disturb" signs and Nespresso machines. Mosaic's Dining Room, with its fresh California cuisine, offers intimate indoor seating or al fresco dining nestled amidst the lush gardens. The refreshed pool area with its sleek white furniture, cabanas and cozy fire pit delivers an inspiring setting to relax and unwind. Valet parking is available for all hotel guests and daily fee is $35 per day. Must be 21 years or older to check in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Mosaic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing