We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really as good as they say!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glitterati Tours

Glitterati Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, custom sightseeing tours of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. From celebrity and movie star homes, historic studios and famous landmarks, to tours of the beautiful coastal communities of Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Malibu. Tours are conducted in luxury SUV's, stocked with chilled water and snacks, as well as a multi-media iPad presentation that compliments the many talking points. Glitterati guides have over 40 years in the travel industry, and have visited over 50 countries. Expect nothing less than a professional, friendly, and knowledgeable guide ready to accommodate your requests. We take pride in our excellent reputation with the finest hotels in Los Angeles, going above and beyond to create a truly memorable journey for our guests. We are passionate about our city and Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills will only conduct a tour if we can give 110%.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Really as good as they say!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not being a "tour" type family, I was a little nervous about booking a tour for our 11 and 16 year olds whilst in LA on Saturday - especially with the Oscars on Sunday. However, from the first inquiry until the gracious drop off at two points, Jimmy exceeded all expectations. He was responsive, intelligent, and thoughtful (treats in the car!). His tour hit all the right notes to make the afternoon memorable, and he was ready with a well organized iPad that showed just how much lies behind the hedges and walls. He was early for pick up, texted regularly in advance and upon location, and displayed more than enough "inside" knowledge to make the two hours (in the pouring rain!) fly by. Clean, safe SUV offering good views from every seat. Both kids had a great time, and he made payment a breeze at the end. Highly recommended - thank you, Jimmy, from the Big Apple!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chartwell1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I still can't believe you've hit rain BOTH times you've been to Los Angeles! It NEVER rains here, nor does it hail! That being said, I'm very happy that you all enjoyed your tour and your time here in L.A. Thanks so much for the review and for choosing Glitterati Tours. May you have a wonderful spring in New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best thing we could have done with so little time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I took my daughter and her best friend to LA this weekend to see the sights and Hollywood. We only had one true day to do all this, as we only came in for the weekend and basically spent two days traveling. Bryan was our guide and he was " FAB" as my two teens would say. He helped them get all their pics and went wherever they wanted to go, and we just had an all around great experience! There is no possible way we could have seen everything we wanted to see in such a short period of time without Glitterati Tours. Thanks so much!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thanks for the review here on TripAdvisor! All of us at Glitterati Tours love hearing from our guests. We're happy you got the most out of Los Angeles during your short stay. We agree that a private tour is the best way to take advantage of a city the size of L.A., and we hope that you come back, kick off your shoes, and spend more time when back on the West Coast. All the best, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend OR
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We only had a couple days in LA, and wanted to see the sights and leave the driving to someone else. Also we needed to get to our hotel in Santa Monica afterwards and couldn't check in until 3pm, so this made real efficient use of our time and got our mini vacation going right away. After reading the reviews I contacted Glitterati Tours. I got a speedy reply followed with a phone conversation from Jimmie. He asked what things were important to us, and not knowing the area, we appreciated his suggestions as well. The beauty of this company is the personal service. You decide how long you want it to be, and what sights are most important to your group. Also if you want to see a particular star's home, if they know where it is they take will you there! With their I pad, you can see what lies behind the gated driveways too. Our tour guide, David, was prompt and very friendly, picking us up at LAX. We were treated to a comfortable SUV stocked with ice cold water and snacks. He had all kinds of fun information along the way, drove expertly up very tiny, winding roads thru beautiful enclaves that you would never see on a tour bus. You can stay at the stops as long as you want. Our teenage daughter got to see where some of her favorite stars lived, see all the major sections of LA, and we were treated to a drive thru lunch at an Inn and Out Burger (our daughter's choice). The four hours flew by, and we saw so much in that little bit of time. Our tour concluded with David delivering us curbside to our Santa Monica hotel. Thank you David and Jimmy for a fantastic afternoon! Highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank odm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for letting the world know about Glitterati Private Tours here on TripAdvisor. We're very happy you put your trust into our company and that we delivered a memorable day for you and your family. We often remind guests that the beauty of a private tour (as opposed to a larger group tour) is the details you described in your review...prompt, customized, personalized, access to more areas, etc. We only wish we could put some more In-N-Out Burgers on dry ice and ship them your direction. Happy 2014 to you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank You!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a 12 hour layover at LAX. Considering we had never been to LA before, we thought seeing some sights sounded much more appealing than sitting in the airport all day. We signed up for a 4 hour tour, but I think it ended up being more like 7 hours. They took us everywhere we wanted to go from the Hollywood sign to a wine tasting at a lovely vineyard. We really feel like we saw L.A. and it was definitely worth the money (especially since they didn't charge for the extra hours). I can't recommend this tour enough!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaygannMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Sounds like you had a very generous guide that day! It's rare that we're afforded the opportunity to extend that many hours due to calendar scheduling, but we're thrilled you got to see so much of our amazing city on your extended layover. Plus, a glass of wine before a continuing flight doesn't hurt! We really appreciate you taking the time to write in your TripAdvisor review of Glitterati Private Tours. Safe travels throughout the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lots of fun. Definitely worth doing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews, my wife and I decided to book with Glitterati. Jimmy responded quickly to my e-mails and was very informative and helpful. David was our driver. He picked us up promptly at the Beverly Hills Hotel. David was relaxed and knowledgable. One of the things we really liked was that we were able to add homes of stars we were interested in to the trip. We did a trip of stars homes years ago and most were "old hollywood" and for many of the homes, you just see hedges or gates. With this trip, we were able (via their ipad) to see what is behind the gates, which made the homes much more interesting. And when I left our camera in the car, David was back in a flash to return it to us. We followed Jimmy's suggestion to have lunch at the BH hotel, which was really fun. Overall, I'd say that the service and the tour was great and we would do it again in a minute. Thanks, David and Jimmy. Fantastic.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We've said it before. We love ALL reviews, but especially when they come from a TripAdvisor user with a history of reviews from their many travels. Some visitors may be skeptical about a company with so much outstanding feedback, but when the feedback comes from 'Contributors' and 'Senior Reviewers', it adds that much more credibility and shows that our reviews are truly organic. So thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed your tour with David. We really try to mix up the traditional celebrity homes tour with old and new, used-to-be and now, gated or not-gated, hedged or open... it shows that we've done our research. We wish every celebrity and movie star home had a red carpet entrance for our guests, but that's not always the case, which is why we accompany our talking points with iPads. If a tour company offers you up dozens and dozens of "viewable" current A-lister homes, run for the hills, and we don't mean Beverly in this case. All the best, and thanks again for writing the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glitterati Tours also viewed

 

Been to Glitterati Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing