We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glitterati Tours

Glitterati Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, custom sightseeing tours of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. From celebrity and movie star homes, historic studios and famous landmarks, to tours of the beautiful coastal communities of Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Malibu. Tours are conducted in luxury SUV's, stocked with chilled water and snacks, as well as a multi-media iPad presentation that compliments the many talking points. Glitterati guides have over 40 years in the travel industry, and have visited over 50 countries. Expect nothing less than a professional, friendly, and knowledgeable guide ready to accommodate your requests. We take pride in our excellent reputation with the finest hotels in Los Angeles, going above and beyond to create a truly memorable journey for our guests. We are passionate about our city and Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills will only conduct a tour if we can give 110%.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This has been such a memorable day for my mom and I. We were totally let down by another not so private tour company that I will not name...okay, I will Starline tours. They were terrible and left us waiting at our hotel, were rude to my mom and left her in tears. Then comes GLITTERATI to the rescue. Like a hero on a horse, our guide swiftly picked us up at our hotel, made my mom feel like a million bucks, bought us coffee and totally gave us the dish on LA. He went everywhere my mom requested. He was polite and refused phone calls while showing us the sites. It was as if we were the only people that existed at that point in time. This was truly a custom made tour.
He was professional, prepared and even had presentations about everything Hollywood on his iPad. This was the best!!!!!! We highly recommend it. Our guide was kind, witty and not jaded. He was truly excited to show us his town. You will not be disappointed. Money well spent!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank janjiffyjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for the TripAdvisor review and all of those exclamation points! We are so happy you called on Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills and that you two took our tour of the city after your experience with the other company. There's no doubt that there are a handful of good group tour companies in Hollywood, but like you just did, we also remind guests about the benefits of booking a private tour. It typically allows much more flexibility and a higher degree of customer service. We are most pleased that your mother left with a favorable view of Los Angeles. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Jimmy will take you anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My daughter and I had a lovely tour with Jimmy and we could not have enjoyed it more. He took us everywhere we wanted to go. He graciously let us out to look at things, and waited patiently for us. He had an ipad with him to look up events and as it turned out, a celebrity was getting a star on the sidewalk, so he dropped us right off so we could see and take pictures. He gave us some great tips about restaurants and where to eat, and took us to see celebrity homes, and kept us entertained throughout our tour. Yes, this might be a bit more than some of the other tours, but totally worth it. I've done the hop on, hop off tours and bus tours, and this just is so much better! Thanks Jimmy for a very fun day. My daughter also thoroughly enjoyed it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckennedy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Because of the amazing reviews like yours, Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills was recently awarded the distinguished "Certificate of Excellence" from TripAdvisor. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with the TA community, and for utilizing our tour company here in L.A. for your special day. We are pleased that you took a different route this time around with a custom private tour, and that we exceeded your expectations. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you are staying in LA you must be guided by Jimmy - Glitterati Tours!!

I have never come across a tour guide to be so enthused with his own city and must I say proud of it. He lives and breathes LA and you couldn't find a better person to show you this city. He took the hassle away from cabs - not knowing where to go - traffic - and certainly showed us exactly what we wanted and interested in to see. Jimmy looked after us as well as our 5 year old daughter in the very short period of time (6 hours) that we had in LA!!

So a big thank you to Jimmy McGill from Glitterati Tours - trust me you will not be disappointed.

Cheers Jimmy and see you in a few years!!!

From the Aussie Guys - Kel, Al and Tarah

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaTarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Sounds like the short time you spent here in Los Angeles with Glitterati Private Tours, that you got hooked! That's our goal. We want to tailor a tour that suits what you want to see, regardless of how many hours you have. Now, next time you come back and stay a bit longer, you can put on your auto-pilot and self-guide your way back to L.A.'s wonderful restaurants, beaches, shopping streets, hotels, museums, amusement parks, studio tours, outdoor venues---and of course, we're always here should you have any follow-up questions or need recommendations. All the best to you and your family and thanks for the TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Took a private four hour tour with David on a Sunday. I had previously communicated the sights I wanted to see because it was our first time to Los Angeles. We were able to tailor the trip to our interests and see all of the major sights on our list. We were lucky to not run into much traffic given it was a holiday weekend. David picked us up on time and my daughter was thrilled with the sweets and treats that were available to her in the backseat. I would highly recommend Glitterati if you are looking for the personal touch!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thiabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks for letting Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills prove that we're worth every cent! We realize that a private tour may not be for everyone, therefore, we're never shy about reminding guests about the competition for group tours in Hollywood, for there are dozens and dozens to choose from in the area that are well within any budget. Because we are a smaller company, we can concentrate on quality over quantity, and continue to customize every tour we do for our VIP's. Some visitors may only get one chance to see our spectacular city, and partiality aside, we feel a private tour of Los Angeles is the best way to go. So glad you and your daughter enjoyed the tour provided by David!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing tour with style!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The tour with Glitterati Private Tours was just perfect!
Our guide Jimmy took us around West Hollywood, Beverly Hills and showed us every little district that was worth seeing in the Los Angeles entertainment industry! We mentioned some celebrities whom we admire and our guide just showed us where they lived and proved it with pictures of the celebrity at the house. What I'm trying to say is that the research these guys have done are unbelievable. They know this huge area like their own pocket! And it only gets better when your'e seeing it all in a great SUV. We also saw the Hollywood sign from a great spot, the Farmers Market and much more. We had such a good time!

Respect and thanks for the tour!

Emil and Soeren from Denmark

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilAbrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We get asked on occasion if we ever tire of doing our job year after year --- the answer is always no. We live in a special place that is recognized the world-over because of Hollywood's contribution to film, television, music and art, and because of the enthusiasm we get to experience through our guests like the two of you, we too, fall in love with the city over and over again. All the best, and thanks for the glowing review of Glitterati Private Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glitterati Tours also viewed

 

Been to Glitterati Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing