We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see LA”
Review of Glitterati Tours

Glitterati Tours
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, custom sightseeing tours of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. From celebrity and movie star homes, historic studios and famous landmarks, to tours of the beautiful coastal communities of Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Malibu. Tours are conducted in luxury SUV's, stocked with chilled water and snacks, as well as a multi-media iPad presentation that compliments the many talking points. Glitterati guides have over 40 years in the travel industry, and have visited over 50 countries. Expect nothing less than a professional, friendly, and knowledgeable guide ready to accommodate your requests. We take pride in our excellent reputation with the finest hotels in Los Angeles, going above and beyond to create a truly memorable journey for our guests. We are passionate about our city and Glitterati Tours of Beverly Hills will only conduct a tour if we can give 110%.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

At first glance you may think this is quite a bit of money. Not so when you can customize the trip and see what you and your group are most interested in. Jimmy is the contact when you email and he should really be named the Ambassador of LA. He does a great job of welcoming you to the city before you even leave home and he ensures all goes smoothly with your planned excursion. This was a highlight to our trip of to LA and we highly recommend that if you want a guaranteed tour, no gimmicks, take this one. Fabulous!!

1  Thank mpolinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I'll gladly add "ambassador of Los Angeles" to my other unofficial title, "mayor of West Hollywood" that was pegged to me by a group of colleagues. I'm very happy I got to meet you both briefly before your tour with one of the amazing Glitterati guides. You said it well concerning the cost of our tours of Los Angeles & Beverly Hills -- certainly more expensive than the group tours offered around Hollywood -- but a value for the traveler that wants to customize their time, and enjoy a private vehicle. We hope you soaked up a bunch of our California sun before heading back to Canada! Thanks so much for leaving your Trip Advisor review of our tour company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 242 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I had limited time in LA before our flight and wanted to tour the Hollywood area. We contacted many companies prior to this and tried to fit in with their itineraries without success. When I spoke to Jimmy it became obvious that he would do everything to accommodate our wishes in a really pleasant, helpful and professional manner.
David our driver arrived at the hotel on time in a spotless modern car and provided us with an individually tailored tour to meet our needs. He was so informative and personable that we left with a wealth of knowledge and information and saw far more of the area than we ever dreamed of. The personal service didn't end there, we received a phone call in our hotel room prior to the pick up to welcome us to LA and confirm our driver would meet us at the alloted time and also an email to welcome us home. A very professional company throughout - Well done.

1  Thank white52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We are always happy to hear from visitors that utilize our tour company for their Los Angeles and Hollywood private tours. Glitterati Tours appreciates your business, and we are grateful that you took the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. Our personalized service has always been the key to our success -- it's what guests should and can expect. We are thrilled you left with a favorable opinion of our amazing city. Continued safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We called several tour companies in Los Angeles for our Beverly Hills and Hollywood excursion. From the minute Jim picked up the phone for our reservation, we knew we found the right tour company. His tone was pleasant, courteous, and never once did we feel we were getting the "pitch." In fact, my wife read the website wrong and was ready to book a 4 hour tour. Jim advised that the tour was actually only 3 hours. Love that honesty! We had a great guide that tailored the tour to our family's different requests. The guide left us with a fantastic first impression of LA. Wonderful job Glitterati, and we'll definitely be recommending the outstanding service you provide. Thanks, James and family.

1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

We appreciate the kind words and the glowing review here on Trip Advisor. Thanks for choosing Glitterati Tours for your recent Los Angeles and Beverly Hills tour. As mentioned before, travelers often take risks in booking with a company that is foreign to them. From the emails, to the phone calls, to the tour itself, we want guests to feel confident and secure that they're dealing with a tour company that believes in great customer service and integrity. It's the foundation of our success. Happy future travels, and thanks again for putting your faith into our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

A friend in LA recommended this tour and we couldn't have been happier. Jimmy customized the tour to what we wanted to do -- see the Hollywood sign, check out celebrity homes and homes in the Hollywood hills. He gave us a tour of the different parts of the city that we had been exploring and it all made a lot more sense after that. He is extremely knowledgeable about the city and passionate about his job. Superb job jimmy, we had a great time!

1  Thank MindyG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thanks for the review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your private tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills, and more importantly, got to see a different side of L.A. after exploring on your own. We often say it's crucial for first-time Los Angeles visitors to take a tour -- whether it's Glitterati Tours, or another tour company -- for the city is just too big and intimidating for most guests to navigate. An excursion like this really helps put L.A. into perspective and plugs-in city and studio history, things to do, places to eat, museums to visit, etc. Glad you chose us for the introduction! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We cannot speak highly enough of this company and our recent experience with them. We were traveling from Fort Lauderdale and had a 9 hour layover en-route to Australia. We were also traveling with our 9month old daughter which made things challenging. We were dreading the time we had to wait in LA after already flying 6hours. When Jimmy picked us up from the airport we breathed a sigh of relief. The car was immaculate and so comfortable, filled with water and treats for our journey and a fantastic car seat for baby! We only booked this the day before so we didn't really know what to expect, but Jimmy made everything so easy for us. About an hour into our tour and the baby had a meltdown! Jimmy pulled over straight away and gave us the time we needed to let us attend to her. After that we were good to go! The tour was amazing. In those 4 short hours Jimmy made us fall in love with LA. No one knows that town better than him and he is real credit to LA. We had booked & paid for 4 hours but we had hours before our flight, not once did Jimmy rush us, we got to take our time and enjoy it. The afternoon was topped off by dinner at in&out burger (requested by us) which we are still dreaming about! We can honestly say this is the best tour we have ever been on and we will be keeping Jimmy's number in our phones and recommending Glitterati to all our friends & family. Thank you so much Jimmy!!

Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy M, Owner at Glitterati Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

It was a pleasure spending the day with you and your family and providing the tour of Los Angeles and Beverly Hills. For the record, your 9 month-old daughter was a true angel, especially having completed that long flight and then hopping into a car seat for an extended tour. Thanks for booking your tour from LAX Airport with Glitterati Tours, and we really appreciate you taking the time to visit us on Trip Advisor. I hope this response finds you all back safely in Auckland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glitterati Tours also viewed

 

Been to Glitterati Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing