We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
LA family hols

Sidney was great. Helpful and progressional at all times. Always prompt. Price was good as well... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed August 19, 2018
Travel592334
LA highlights

Nice comfortable trip, included all the requested highlights and excellent, humorous tour guide... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed August 12, 2018
Rob_Bus
Read all 84 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Beverly Hills
from $79.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
82
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews celebrity homes lincoln navigator los angeles incredible knowledge pretty woman bel air great trip hollywood stories highlights scandal celebs
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 84 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Mitch was a great driver/guide for our private 2hour limousine tour of the area around Bel Air.

He is knowledgeable and has a nice personality.

Saw some of the famous homes and now the massive new builds

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank DavidG897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Tour Du Jour, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi David. Thanks for taking our tour! Bel Air has some amazing homes, amazing views and some amazing price tags!
Hope to see you again!
Best,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Jim is a raconteur extraordinaire! We booked him for my wife's 50th birthday.Very entertaining, great sense of humor. He knows everything to know about celebrities, where they live, what they're doing, what they shouldn't be doing. And Jim knows his Los Angeles history, right down to why street signs are blue. He went out of his way to please
and was a warm and gracious host. The perfect ambassador for LA.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank petercharkalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a great trip in California. Took a tour with tour du jour and it was great!! The tour guide Jim Humay was excellent!!! He has a terrific personality and is full of knowledge. If you’re planning a trip make sure that you look up Tour du Jour and ask for Jim Humay. You won’t be disappointed!!!!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank justathought1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Amazing days with Jim Humay of Tour Du Jour. He had so many facts and figures about the neighborhoods I almost feel like a local! The tours of the homes were incredible and he was able to get us to many neighborhoods beating the traffic and eliminating wait times on highways. He gave us inside scoop on celebs and scandals as well. I would highly recommend him anytime!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ninagirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

David Jarvi picked us up from our hotel in a very comfortable and elegant SUV. I had never been to LA, and we had a day layover before continuing on to Tahiti. I wanted to see the hilights and David delivered and then some. He was lively, knowledgeable, full of trivia, and he pointed out very interesting tidbits along the way about movies and where they were made (i.e. the balcony where Richard Gere brings flowers to Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman). I really enjoyed our time with David and highly recommend his tour.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank PatCurrySteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RManning, Owner at Tour Du Jour, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Pat! I am glad on your brief layover you were able to see some of LA! Although, we will not compete with Tahiti I am please that you experienced a bit of Hollywood. David is a wealth of information and nice to know you had a lively tour.
Many happy travels!
Regards,
Richard Gitterman
Owner
Tour Du Jour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews