We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour du Jim”
Review of Tour Du Jour

Tour Du Jour
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Beverly Hills
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We do private, luxury tours of Los Angeles. Showing the city we love for over 10 years. Our tours range from 2 hours to multi-days and include the best of Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Bel-Air, Santa Monica, Venice, celebrity homes and more. Voted "Best private tour" by Los Angeles Magazine. The number one choice of LA's finest hotels for private tours- but do not just hear this from us- call the Concierge Department at any luxury hotel including, The Beverly Hills Hotel,The Beverly Wilshire Hotel,Casa Del Mar-Santa Monica ,The Four Seasons Los Angeles, The Montage Beverly Hills, The Peninsula Beverly Hills and more to see who they recommend first for their guests. We love what we do!
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Amazing days with Jim Humay of Tour Du Jour. He had so many facts and figures about the neighborhoods I almost feel like a local! The tours of the homes were incredible and he was able to get us to many neighborhoods beating the traffic and eliminating wait times on highways. He gave us inside scoop on celebs and scandals as well. I would highly recommend him anytime!

Thank ninagirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"celebrity homes"
in 8 reviews
"lincoln navigator"
in 6 reviews
"los angeles"
in 14 reviews
"nice suv"
in 2 reviews
"pretty woman"
in 3 reviews
"bel air"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"hollywood"
in 13 reviews
"stories"
in 7 reviews
"highlights"
in 6 reviews
"scandal"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"celebs"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 4 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2018

David Jarvi picked us up from our hotel in a very comfortable and elegant SUV. I had never been to LA, and we had a day layover before continuing on to Tahiti. I wanted to see the hilights and David delivered and then some. He was lively, knowledgeable, full of trivia, and he pointed out very interesting tidbits along the way about movies and where they were made (i.e. the balcony where Richard Gere brings flowers to Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman). I really enjoyed our time with David and highly recommend his tour.

Thank PatCurrySteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RManning, Owner at Tour Du Jour, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Pat! I am glad on your brief layover you were able to see some of LA! Although, we will not compete with Tahiti I am please that you experienced a bit of Hollywood. David is a wealth of information and nice to know you had a lively tour.
Many happy travels!
Regards,
Richard Gitterman
Owner
Tour Du Jour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Our guide from Tour du Jour, David Jarvi, collected us from our hotel in a very smart and comfortable Lincoln Navigator - and there began a terrific two-hour tour of the key sites in Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Sunset Blvd. David was hugely knowledgeable as you would expect - but also a hilarious commentator on the people and the life of LA. The iPad with photos (many of house interiors) was a great way to adorn the stories as we swept around the streets frequented by the rich and famous. We wish we could have scheduled more time with David as our guide - next time maybe!

Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RManning, Owner at Tour Du Jour, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Tim, thank you for your very kind review!
As we celebrate our 16th year in business we continue to be blessed with wonderful guests like yourself. We have an amazing city to show and love doing it!
Yes, we all appreciate David's sense of humor and he keeps us laughing.
We hope to see you on your next trip to LA!
Happy Travels,
Richard Gitterman
Owner
Tour Du Jour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

What a fabulous way to spend a Sunday afternoon. As first time visitors to LA, we have just enjoyed a wonderful private tour through Hollywood and Beverly Hills with our tour guide, David, who was charming, funny and incredibly knowledgeable with a vast array of the most interesting personal anecdotes. We covered more ground in 3 and a half hours than we could have covered in days on our own. David's knowledge of the detail, and his sheer enthusiasm for the subject matter, made this tour particularly memorable. We felt as though we have visited the homes of several celebrities and been educated in the local culture - many thanks, David, for this very special experience of this part of Los Angeles.

Thank sanjevwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RManning, Owner at Tour Du Jour, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review of Tour Du Jour!
I am delighted that you had a wonderful time! We always enjoy showing LA to first time visitors (and everyone else!). Great to hear that you saw so much in a short tour. I am glad that you experienced David's enthusiasm and appreciated his sense of humor. He does keep us laughing.
Wishing you many happy travels!
Richard Gitterman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend tour a must do if your visiting LA.

They sent us a very nice SUV and Mitch is very knowledgeable since he is born and raised in LA.

Its really nice you get to know a lot of historical information about the city.

Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RManning, Owner at Tour Du Jour, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your mention on TA!
Your guide Mitch is a native Angeleno.
I am delighted you enjoyed your tour with him!
Happy travels!
Richard Gitterman
Tour Du Jour
Showing the city we love since 2001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Du Jour also viewed

 

Been to Tour Du Jour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing