We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delish!”
Review of Momed Cafe

Momed Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Momed Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 327 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire & Olympic Blvds
Transit: Wilshire and Olympic Blvds.
los angeles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delish!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I grew up in a home where my mom and dad were great cooks and were extremely well travelled. We ate food in our home, from all different cultures and countries. Living in Los Angeles I am delighted to say we have been to Momed many times and have had wonderful meals that have satisfied the cravings for lemony, herb fresh Israeli, Lebanese, Greek, in fact all Mediterranean flavors every time. The food is really, really good, so unpretentious, fresh, simple and is made with love that one can taste comes from "hand me down" recipes that grand mothers and mothers passed down. The wonderful thing is that it is prepared in a modern kitchen, served with a contemporary style in a wonderful modern kitchen setting, that is comfortable and friendly. The food hits the spot every time and the coffee is to die for and is a fine way to end any meal. Yummmmm

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank framinles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good and cheap place in Beverly Hills”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Tasty mediterranean food revisited in a modern way.
We enjoyed the place in the centre of Beverly Hills with a nice patio.
The service was very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valeventotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and Quick Lunch in Beverly Hills”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a cute and unassuming restaurant in the heart of Beverly Hills. Momed stands for Modern Mediterranean and that is accurate. The dips are always a good idea and the lamb burger actually had my husband wanting to come back again for what he considers (girly food). The zucchini and feta fritters were a bit disappointing, but everything else was delicious. A good place for lunch or a casual dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nylabuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great lunch in the middle of BH”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were guided to Momed by the app Ness as it said we would like it and it was correct. It is a small, unassuming cafe that hides an Aladdin's cave of gourmet delights. Many of the dishes are unique, but all are delicious. The chicken soup with coucous is fantasic and their flatbreads are far more than just flatbread.

The decore is simple, the service is friendly and attentive and the food is fantastic. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2W3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food at fair prices”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The place is not fancy but it is comfortable and it has many good food options. The lamburger was very good and they have a great greek white wine by the glass. We will go there again the next time we are in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank imc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momed Cafe also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Momed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing