We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food,good location,great decor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Momed Cafe

Momed Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Momed Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 318 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire & Olympic Blvds
Transit: Wilshire and Olympic Blvds.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food,good location,great decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Momed is right in the mix of things in Beverly Hills. Right across from public parking which is free for two hours and along a strip with shopping and plenty of people watching.

The food is inspired and very good. The service can be a little slow during lunch rush but just go to the counter and ask for what you need if you are in a hurry.

A not so hidden gem- and get the Turkish coffee - its instagram worthy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service and Dibes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We sat outside which was actually really nice even with all of the traffic. Dibes are like flatbread pizzas but the dough is so soft it melts in your mouth. It's a must try here as well as the Guacamole Hummus.

Peter, our server, was the best! We sat at a 4-top (4 seater) outside knowing that eventually we would have to separate our table when it got busy. A couple came by and started pulling apart our table without asking us. Peter came by and asked if they had talked to us and we said that we thought they were told to just take the table. Apparently they hadn't asked and sat themselves. The manager gave us a free desert for their rudeness. The Strawberry Tiramisu was to die for. Luckily we didn't finish our Dibes :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
211 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Modern mediterranean (Momed)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Momed was an expected delight in Beverly Hills. Expected because we sought out the restaurant from our nearby hotel based on the recommendation of our concierge and she was exactly on target. We sat on the patio on S. Beverly Drive (several other intriguing restaurants along this busy strip) and the Los Angeles weather was a perfect amplifier to our experience. The wait staff was terrific with their recommendations. Truthfully my wife and have never shared such a complete Middle Eastern flavored meal. We tried the different flavors of hummus recommended and they were each different and really tasty. I had the short rib tajine and it was great. Now this is an informal dining experience so you won't be overwhelmed by the ambiance but simply great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David116116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MOMED CAFÉ… A TASTE OF THE MEDITERRANEAN IN THE HEART OF BEVERLY HILLS?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I actually didn’t want to go to Momed. It was described as “Recipes from the Modern Mediterranean.” I was looking for a modern burger from some ancient flattop grill in California. I was talked into going for something different. I’m glad I did. Momed Café is on Beverly Drive, nestled between a dry cleaners and a Coffee Bean. The place wasn’t busy (we got their early). We were showered with tasty items, such as a Trio Plate of Pitas, Hummus, Marinated Olives and Tzatziki. It was a sampling of three dishes, each one was unique. Our main courses consisted of Baleela (garbanzo beans, cooked in olive oil, lemon juice and garlic), Greek Meat Balls (fantastic, and just enough), plus a Duck Shawarma (seasoned meat on a stick) and a Chopped Greek Salad. The service was attentive and sincere. As we started to leave customers were waiting – we must have made a good choice. Yes, it was better than just an ordinary burger… Go! It’s worth the trip. On our rating scale of “A” to “F” the Momed Café gets – an “A-“.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mightytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coaster
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful al fresco dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Work colleagues and I were visiting Los Angeles just before Memorial Day on business. After two grueling days, we decided on a casual group dinner and were told about Momed by the concierge at one of the local hotels.
We all love Mediterranean/Greek food, but certainly didn't expect what we got. Fortunately we were able to sit outside. We ordered two flatbreads, one of which was fig and arugula that was one of the best things I have ever eaten. Each of us had a different entrée; mine was a Lamburger, the best of its kind. Others enjoyed lamb steak, grilled salmon, shortrib tajine, and duck schwarma. I can't say enough about the excellent food and service, especially for a relatively inexpensive meal. I am delighted we were told about this great spot and recommend it highly. Hope I have the chance to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momed Cafe also viewed

Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Momed Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing