We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Intimate Illusions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of #1 Magic Show in L.A.

#1 Magic Show in L.A.
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Current WINNER of Penn & Teller’s FOOL US brings his all NEW Intimate Illusions to the Four Seasons Westlake for only one night. On Sept 16th, Ivan appeared on the CW’s Penn & Teller’s Fool Us Season Finale and fooled the pants off veteran Las Vegas magicians Penn & Teller and was declared the winner. Currently on a national tour, this stop here at our beautiful Four Seasons will included the amazing illusion that FOOLED Penn & Teller, as well as, incredible coincidences, psychological illusions, and spectacular brain games all wrapped around spellbinding story-telling. And don’t forget the musical score by Celine Dion’s main star cellist Irina Chirkova. You’ll witness Amodei manipulate time, alter someone’s fate and even discover a spectator’s destiny – might it be you? “Absolutely gorgeous all the way through.” Penn & Teller “Spectacular” by BroadwayWorld “Brilliant & Enthralling” by Beacon Hill Times. World-renowned magician Ivan Amodei stars in his critically acclaimed INTIMATE ILLUSIONS show at the famed Beverly Wilshire at the most glamourous address in the world Rodeo Drive and Wilshire Blvd. Watch him unleash the power of the mind of a mega-savant• A World Class magic show for only 60 guests• Set at the famed Beverly Wilshire in Ivan’s private luxury suite• Decor styled after a Ralph Lauren Madison Ave Apartment. A concert cellist accompanying Ivan like the score to a great movie. Hear the music of Vivaldi, Bach and other classical pieces. Don't miss Ivan's witty humor and interactive style that leaves audiences wanting more!
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Intimate Illusions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fun, exciting, entertaining - a wonderful experience for couples, families, and small parties. This is a perfect venue in an elegant setting in Beverly Hills

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumseyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    4
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth seeing twice (or seven times)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I first saw Ivan perform at the Magic Castle and was so entertained, that I made it a point to come back again and again during each of his performances. Despite seeing him about half a dozen times at the Castle, I felt it necessary to pay to see his show and was glad that I did. Since I'm a magician, people often ask me, "Do you know how the tricks are done?" And my answer is, "While I may know how some are done, magicians watch for entertainment purposes." And Ivan tops the chart with entertainment value. Be prepared to feel a childlike sense of wonder while laughing your face off. I look forward to seeing him again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Top notch show! See Ivan before he goes big time. What a great time. This show has it all, laughs, illusion, tricks and more. Excellent venue. Who doesn't like the Beverly Wilshire. See the show before he gets famous and ticket prices triple!

Helpful?
1 Thank BHanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A Class Act!!!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Ivan's magic tricks are unlike any others I have ever seen!!!! He is a fantastic magician!!!! It is obvious he gets a thrill out of stunning his audience by how much thought, detail, and perfection goes into each and every trick. I have taken several friends to see his show and each one has walked out completely hooked!!!! I highly recommend seeing Ivan's magic, regardless of where his performances are being held.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fun show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is really one of those unique experiences everyone should try. It's this intimate space at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel so every seat is good. The show is extremely entertaining. The magic is really amazing. I go to the Magic Castle a lot, and have seen other magic shows around town, and Ivan's show is one of the best I've ever seen. We had dinner nearby - there's a bunch of good restaurants. A very memorable evening.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joetylergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed #1 Magic Show in L.A. also viewed

 

Been to #1 Magic Show in L.A.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing