We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house-”
Backyard private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Backyard private pool
Back yard Backyard Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Backyard private pool
Back yard
Backyard Dining
Dining on upper patio
Kitchen with subzero, granite, gaggenaux appliances
Living
Formal Dining
Family/Media
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom
King
Master Bedroom Balcony
Master Dressing
Master jacuzzi tub
Entrance to Silver Bedroom and Gold Bedroom
Bathroom #2 Dressing Room
Gold Bedroom  Queen size bed,  TV
Bathroom #2 Jacuzzi tub
Silver Bedroom,
Silver Bedroom, TV
Silver Bedroom Balcony
Loved the place!
Great Value!
Bedroom #4 Queen size bed 1st Floor
Study/Office
Entry waterfall
Sport court,paddle tennis, batmitton,volleyball,basketball
Sunset by the fire pit
Backyard Waterfall. pond,creek
Backyard pool
Lower pond
Exercise Gym (Precor Elliptical, weights, cardioglide, stairstepper, rowing machine
Lower patio bar and kitchen
Backyard
Spa
Backyard at night
Hillside Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beverly Hills, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelandJu
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house-”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I travelled to the Bella Vista with my husband and 2 grown up children for 1 week at the end of May this year. We had an absolutely fabulous time at the house. It is just as described and more-it is beautiful, with plenty of room for everyone.
The owners, Nancy and George were really friendly and helpful. They supplied folders with information about the house and maps/directions to the local shops and sights. The hot-tub is really relaxing after a day sight-seeing and the pool is lovely, although a little on the cold side. My husband loved the BBQ and my son was very impressed with the fire pit and the massive TVs. We would definitely recommend the Bella Vista to family and friends and would love to return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub.
Liked least: The pool was a little bit cold.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigeastle...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband our daughter (15) and three of our friends stayed at Bella Vista for a week following a road trip. Nancy and George Lyddane are very welcoming hosts very friendly and helpful. The house is wonderful, it is both homely and luxurious. All six of us enjoyed our stay and I certainly would go back in a heart beat. The pool is large the grounds well cared for, it is very well positioned looking down over the valley as it does whilst not being far away from LA attractions.

If you are thinking about renting a holiday home in LA then you will not be dissapointed with this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VT
Reviewed November 26, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed November 25, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed November 22, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2010
Dear Mr Shanahan. Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please think of us when you need to escape those harsh Colorado winters.

Best regards,

George Lyddane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed November 22, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing