We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bed, excellent location, superb value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My travel agent suggested this hotel as a replacement, as my "preferred" hotel was fully sold out. Te hotel is done In a French style, and is really quite nice. I reserved a King room, and was pleased to find an espresso machine in the room. Best feature ---- the amazing bed. Four pillows, soft and comfortable, perfect sheets. This will become my new "preferred" hotel in Beverly Hills.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank rjgosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 477 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I stayed based on the price, but will return for the service and comfort. The rooms were small but the bed and sheets were perfect! Super comfy. I worried that it would be loud with thin walks but I never heard anything.

Parking is convienant even if expesive at $28 but it's BH. Close to all you need.

Best part was the service by Iler at the front desk. (Sorry if I spelled name wrong). She went out of her way to get me information as I had an event to go to that night. Nice and knowledgable.

Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if can be upgraded to King room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Maison 140 at the end of June and again at the start of July. It is well-priced and well-located. The beds were very good and we loved the interior design. The staff could not have been more helpful and we had a lovely dinner (with a 25% discount) at the sister hotel, the Avalon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, choose a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The location of this charming, boutique hotel is perfect. It is an easy and safe walk (night or day) to the famous Rodeo Drive, Beverly Wilshire Hotel, Beverly Hills Hotel, and many fine local restaurants and cafes. It is also an easy walk to a local bus stop if you want public transport to the beach or other parts of LA.

We rented a car through the hotel and it could not have been easier. The hotel has negotiated a good $ deal with a local rental car company, who delivered a brand new, immaculate car directly to us at the hotel. The car was delivered to, and collected from, the carpark right next to the hotel, so we didn't have to venture out to find the rental company ourselves. Too easy!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable, the decor is stylish, and the hotel was incredibly quiet. Maison 140 also has a sister hotel (Mosaic Hotel) just behind which offers access to its swimming pool and restaurant for guests of Maison 140. The Food options in Maison 140 are limited and expensive, so we ate breakfast at the nearby Starbucks and lunch/dinner at nearby restaurants (much better value and range).

Would definitely recommend this boutique hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Choca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent location within easy walk from Rodeo Drive, Beverley Hills and all the richness you can soak up. I would not call this hotel 'boutique', but it does have some of that kind of charm and feel about it. Room was smaller than we expected but only because our previous rooms on our USA holiday were large. Having said that, we had the best sleeps we have had, something about the bed and quietness of the locale attributed to that. Greeted with complimentry bubbles and friendliness from staff that delighted us. Of course Starbucks is a 2 minute walk away too!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank blueshark_m4ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel has first and foremost very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel has a lovely Oriental French atmosphere. The place is clean and though the rooms are not big at all, they are nicely decorated and suitable for the tourist. The bathroom is small but has great toiletries. Situated in a very easy to access location- close to a Starbucks, Rodeo drive, shopping malls, and bus stops that travels up an down Wiltshire St and Santa Monica Blv. Overall for someone who does not intend to spend time in their room and be out and about exploring this is a great place to stay. Though it does not have a restaurant or pool you can use its sister hotel's (The Mosaic), which is located behind this hotel.. a 1 minute walk. If I would ask for something in the room it would be a coffee/tea maker.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaxithiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We reserved a larger room, because it included an espresso mashine. The reception was very kind, we were offered a glass of rose champagne. Parking is expensive, but every hotel in LA charges for parking.
The room was large, nice bathroom. Restaurants are in walking distance. The hotel is expensive, but we had a package with one night free stay when booking three nights.
A would definetly come back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViennaGuanaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,708 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
680 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,026 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Beverly Hills
Sirtaj Hotel
Sirtaj Hotel
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Address: 140 S Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#14 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $207 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing