We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable, affordable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After a long week working (and staying) in Downtown LA, I wanted to stay somewhere a little less corporate. Maison was great -- I specifically requested a quiet room and got one on the third floor. My only complaints were the bathroom -- I'm a small girl at just 5'1" but the showers were IMPOSSIBLY small. (I was staying in a King standard -- not sure how big the other bathrooms are). It was nearly impossible to fit inside of the shower stall, which felt like a marble coffin. It was probably less than four feet across, if that. I wouldn't want to stay here and use this shower for longer than the two days I stayed. It was difficult to even wash my hair. There was also a dirty towel left on the hook of bathroom, and the toilet was left unflushed. Gross. Also, the minibar attendant knocked on the door, and I guess he didn't hear me say just a minute since the TV was on, and then tried to enter the room to refill the minibar. Thankfully I had the lock on the door, but that certainly didn't make me feel safe.

The room itself was comfortable -- especially the bed. I'd probably stay again but only if there are larger bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 718brooklyntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Maison 140 Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean, well-decorated, and convenient boutique hotel within walking distance to Beverly Hills shopping, restaurants, etc. Small but well appointed rooms are clean and well-maintained. The beds are very comfortable with great linens. The air conditioner is a wall unit so it's a bit noisy. The shower is very small...you need to dry off out of the shower, but I's still recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Very convenient parking in their own suface lot next door. No valet to be seen and its still $28 a night to park your own car, but at least you don't have to hunt for parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

For a small, boutique hotel -- 4 stars.
Yes, the rooms are small. You've gotta realize though I'm from Manhattan, living with (or trying to) my bf in a studio the size of a shoebox. So I know tiny all too well.
Request a Mandarin room for the larger size and bigger bathroom. And I don't quite understand either that sort of window where you can see into/out of the bathroom. Maybe it is some weird French thing they are into.

Really liked the candlelit decor of the downstairs area and the decor of the hallways.
Beds are super soft/comfy. (Feather down, so if you have an allergy watch out and request substitute!) Only complaint is I wish the room were bigger.

Gym is tiny with only a treadmill, some weights and stairmaster. You can go to their sister hotel though which has a great new gym.

Quiet place, good location and very good service for the price if you want to stay right in Beverly Hills. A Champagne welcome too!

Room Tip: Upgrade! Gym is at their sister hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a wonderful three night stay with Maison 140! The staff were incredible: both friendly and knowledgeable. The location was fantastic and in the centre of Beverly Hills (without a frightening price tag). The rooms were lovely and clean, although slightly on the small side but this didn't fuss us at all! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura_12223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lovely hotel!

Located a 10 min walk from Rodeo drive and about a 50 min walk from the famous Rainbow Bar and Grill (great pizza!!), Viper Room, Whiskey--a-go-go and Roxy on the Sunset Strip!

Standerd rooms not huge but not too small! Perfect for what we needed as we were up early and out late. Reception staff were all fab - really, really helpful and so polite!! There isn't a pool or a resturant in the hotel but there is a lovely little bar that does a 'proper' absinthe with slow dripping water!! The bar tender from Chelsea (I think his name was Nick?!) was really nice and really knew about the products he was selling! You can tell he loves his job!

We only stayed here for three nights and I feel as though I needed more time to explore this part of LA! I will be staying here on my next visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJW-N90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a great little boutique hotel in Beverly Hills, we stayed 2 nights and loved it. The location is second to none and the place has a very chic feel, with live music in the bar on Wednesday evenings. The room was great and we were made to feel very welcome when we checked in... Everything is clean and modern, more European than American in terms of feel. Parking was around $28 a day, which was great.

Beverly Hills is a lovely area and Maison 140 is perfectly located and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HA_SWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Although my room was small it was very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located and around half the price of many Beverly Hills hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,670 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
675 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,011 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
780 reviews
Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills
#14 of 15 in Beverly Hills
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison 140 Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison 140 Beverly Hills

Address: 140 S Lasky Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#14 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $218 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison 140 Beverly Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison 140 Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison 140 Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing