We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfasts I've ever eaten.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LIVELLO at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills - CLOSED

LIVELLO at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Transit: Taxi Available
Description: An elegant space with a casual atmosphere, Livello at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Outside takes full advantage of the Southern California weather in the patio surrounded by trees and water fall. Dine by the fire place in the evening for a truly unique al fresco experience. The two story high gold domed ceiling interior, creates something a little more special. With an adjoining private dining room small groups are easily catered for. Choose from an award winning array of wines, on display in the chilled vitrines.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts I've ever eaten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

The fruit juices were all made fresh - although they import some organic juices as well. The food was prepared perfectly every day - I ate here 3 breakfasts in my stay as I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Not cheap prices - but you wouldn't expect a **** Beverly Hills Hotel to have anything cheap. But if you want a quality breakfast - you can't beat Livello!!! If you aren't staying at the hotel, or even if you are staying there - park around the corner at the Municipal lot - only $1 an hour or so and a max 24-hour rate of $20. And only a 2-minute walk to the hotel/restaurant. It will subsidize your meal!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knightline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I sampled the Kobe Sliders and the Seafood Skewers for lunch. Both dishes were very good.

For breakfast we had the "American Breakfast" which was both filling and delicious. Loved the Cherry jam!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Touche57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had breakfast twice here and it was worth every cent! I loved the presentation and the attentiveness of the staff. The ambience was both relaxing and a great jump start to any day.

I would highly recommend their waffles!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uaeiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, attentive service and marvelous food for ages 8 - 93!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The space is intimate, cheerful, with an outdoor area that is divine! Inventive, delicious food. No dislikes!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New York chic comes to Beverly Hills Livello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Manhattan meets Beverly Hills at Livello at the Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, a chic eatery with New York vibes transmitted by a lively industry crowd, locals and foodies who are lured by word of mouth.

The chef's creative cuisine is mouth watering delicious. The room pulsates, but so much you can't dine leisurely. We've been twice and both times it exceeded expectations. I wish I had more time to expound on the vitues of chef Benjamin Dayag's cookery, but here's a sweet synopsis:

You can’t go wrong starting with his version of Tuna Sashimi, the sushi-grade fish topped with ginger crumble and truffle vinaigrette. Salmon Crudo with horseradish crème fraiche is another winner. But Brussels sprouts fans should not miss the tiny cabbage heads tossed with Red Hill Farm goat cheese.

Pastas are house- made, so Bolognese of Beef Short Rib with Pappardelle elevates the dish. Two fish preparations worth returning for are Pan Roasted Wild Striped Bass and Miso Marinated Black Cod. One diner cooed over her meaty Colorado Lamb Chos with couscous, chick peas, and arugula.

There is nothing more Upper East Side than a perfectly stirred Hendrick’s martini served pre-prandial and sipped while savoring the soothing sounds of light jazz.

If you’re looking for a romantic night out, or have some out-of-town guests to entertain (tis the season for visitors in Los Angeles) Livello should definitely be on your list. Not only will you and your friends be impressed by the fine food, service and Manhattan-style mood, you’ll be amazed by the relatively-low prices. We’re talking perfectly prepared black cod for $24, tuna sashimi for $19, sides for just $7 (and they are delicious, especially the creamy polenta, truffle fries and asparagus with sake soy), and a very affordable wine list to accompany your meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pattithediva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIVELLO at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing