We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Cafe Rodeo @ The Luxe Hotel - CLOSED

Cafe Rodeo @ The Luxe Hotel
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Cross street: Wilshire Blvd
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Food great but service even better. Especially Sammy but everyone so good! Inside or outside it's one of the reasons we'll be back in 2016.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun lunch spot”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fun place to stop and have lunch when shopping Rodeo Drive. Food is good, and the patio is lovely, get to enjoy the lovely weather and watch all the spectacular cars that drive by every other second

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynseyb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great tasty food.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed at the Luxe Hotel and had our evening meal at the cafe, the food was fantastic, burger was easily the best i had during our LA trip, would definately recommend this if you are shopping on rodeo drive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Southendwesthamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
572 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Best Mojito”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I know from my NYC bartenders, that everyone hates to make a mojito....so why not challenge the bartender and then watch?
It was wonderful.
Inside or outside of this wonderful bar - you will enjoy the LA experience. If you are in the hood...do not miss.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Breakfast on Rodeo Drive.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

First, this place is right on rodeo drive and the tables sit next to the best shopping in the world. You can literally window shop from your table. How great is that!

What makes it special is the service. My wife was very hungry and has low blood sugar and needed something quick. The waitress knew right away and before we know it, there was a nice plate of toast in front of her. And water. Seems like a small deal, but it saved breakfast.

We had a great HUGE omelet filled with all kinds of good stuff. And perfect potatoes. OK, we might have loved the toast more!!! The menu was basic and all looked good. What caught my eye was the bottomless Bloody mary for $30.00, what a great weekend idea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterisacksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rodeo @ The Luxe Hotel also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing