We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch!”

Trader Vic's Lounge - Beverly Hilton
Ranked #38 of 323 Restaurants in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, Japanese, American, Sushi, Pub, Fusion, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Beverly Hills
Description: It’s California dreamin’ at Trader Vic’s Lounge—only you’re wide awake. The legendary Polynesian-themed indoor/outdoor Trader Vic's specializes in serving Island appetizer plates and exotic cocktails, including the original Mai Tai, the bracingly refreshing cocktail invented by Trader Vic himself in 1944.The well-known island escape is open poolside at The Beverly Hilton, waiting to treat you to your favorite drink and a lounge chair in the sun.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The tuna salad sandwich was really good! It was nice to sit in the bar area while having a view of the pool.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bellwmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    77
    32
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Curry Thai Chicken”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and I decided to eat here since spouses are not invited to conferences dinners.

I am an excellent cook and I make my own curry chicken. I ordered it and it was too spicy, to the point you can't even taste the rest of the ingredients. Also, it needed more seasoning and without the heat.

I was very disappointed as I thought it was going to be a tasty dish.

Order something else if you are eating here!! The bartender was nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The staff are so friendly and the food was good three days in a row. It was so nice to just walk down from the hotel and sit where we could see the pool.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank merrilyniveylindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not your old Trader Vic's”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was looking forward to the campy tiki look of the original Trader Vic’s and was disappointed not to find it. However the location by the pool and the outdoor seating and fire pits made it a new experience. The bartenders were very good and the old Trader Vic's drink list was still there and very tasty. We had a great time. While it is not the old Trader Vic's they have kept the spirit alive.
Plus it was nice to take the elevator home....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Lounge”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The service was average but all in all it was a nice lounge. Tried to get milk for my room and they were not happy to serve me as I waited a long time to get it - not sure why...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Efsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Vic's Lounge - Beverly Hilton also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to Trader Vic's Lounge - Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing