We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

Very comfortable large rooms were luxurious and elegant. Close to lots of upmarket shops and restaurants. Helpful friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. The hotel is excellent, but it is difficult to get anywhere in L.A. so we spent a fortune on taxis.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liam2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    286
    114
    47
    39
See reviews for
446
529
85
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

The Wilshire is a nice hotel, but the main drawback is the size of the rooms. When checking in see if an upgrade is available to a suite. The single rooms are a bit cramped and the view is less than desirable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cashman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

Stayed here with a couple of friends from 9- 11 Nov 2009.

The entrance to the hotel was not very obvious and we spent several minutes going round and round finding it. However, the grounds and landscaping was beautiful with a very grand lobby. The hotel is about 80 years old but didn't really show it except for the ancient telephone (1980s), wardrobe and safe box (non-electronic) in the room.

The room was big- it held a king size bed, extra rollaway, sofas, huge wardrobe, minibar area, business desk etc. The bathroom was of a good size, brightly lit, clean and with a seperate water closet. Beds were comfy, amenities were sweet and facilities were top notch. Parking fees were a little outrageous. $40 for overnight parking! We had dinner and drinks at the Blvd. Food was delicious and worth every cent. If you have the chance, go try the Wolfgang Puck's restaurant- CUT & Sidebar (it was hoppin'!) Service at this hotel was typical Four Seasons- perfect and extremely helpful.

The hotel is located right in front of Rodeo Drive so for travelers hoping to do some big brand shopping, this is the perfect hotel. However, the hotel is located a little off from the other must- see places in Los Angeles (Hollywood, Universal Studios etc.) But let me share a little tip with you guys. The hotel provides a complimentary house car (Rolls-Royce & BMW) service that can bring guests to any location (The Grove etc.) that is within a 3 mile radius of the hotel.

In conclusion, beautiful hotel with excellent service. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a conference. The hotel lived up to my expectation of a luxury hotel. Not sure if the official rating is either 4 or 5 star but the service was top quality.

Location:

The hotel was located on Wilshire Boulevard right on the junction with Rodeo Drive, where all of the posh shops are.

There were taxi’s based at the hotel if you wanted to take a trip anywhere. Taxi’s can be expensive, but are essential.

Apart from the restaurants at the hotel, there were plenty of different types of café’s and restaurants on Beverly Avenue just a few yards away.

The Beverly shopping centre about a 5 minute taxi ride away is worth a visit.

Rooms:

My room was in the Beverly wing, which was the more modern of the two buildings. To be honest I am not sure what class of room I had, but it was top quality. From memory I was in 670 which overlooked the area where you were dropped off.

There was a queen size bed, 42” plasma TV, desk area and mini bar. More space than you need to swing a cat.

The bathroom was excellent, with a separate shower cubicle and bath with the toilet in a separate room also. Robes were provided along with a full set of complimentary toiletries.

There was a well stocked mini bar with plenty of drinks, plus snacks were also available, although I would say that mini bar prices were expensive.

The only down side was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom. I am sure they were available on room service at a charge.

Pool:

A relatively small pool considering the size of the hotel, but it was cleaned daily. There were plenty of sun beds and a nice bar to get drinks and a snack at lunch time.

At least I can say I’ve been in the pool at the Beverly Wilshire!

Restaurant:

I only used the restaurant for breakfast, and I cannot fault the service in any way. All the staff was very friendly and there was a wide selection of food items to choose from.

Bars:

Used the bar in the hotel only once, the prices were very expensive, but again this is Beverly Hills and it’s a top quality hotel. A very nice bar area well stocked with bottled beers and spirits.

General Areas:

The reception, corridors, lifts etc etc were all very clean. The walk from the Beverly wing to the main hotel was great. The corridor was like little shop windows with designer goods on show.

Staff:

All very friendly, customer service at this hotel was definitely top class. The concierge was particularly helpful and had excellent knowledge of the area.

Non hotel observations:

Beaches:

If you can take a trip down to Santa Monica Pier, it’s about $30 in a taxi each way but well worth a visit.

Taxis:

Make sure these are taking you the most direct route. If you can get a fixed fare as this will save you money. For example a taxi on the meter from LAX was $55, a fixed fare on the return journey was $45.

Tips:

Remember to tip around 15 to 20 percent for good service.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xlii_iilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
187 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

I had high expectations for this hotel, however it was just vanilla.

From the valet parking area to the check-in and concierge it was nothing overly special, considering the price. The rooms had all the amenities one would expect and were naturally impeccably clean, it was just, well, like any other big chain hotel and I thought it would be different.

Great location and very friendly and courteous staff, but that is expected.

The pool area was small, shaded between the large tower blocks and again vanilla.

The room had the usual bibs and bobs, but nothing special. Sorry, it just didn't do it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed for 1 night in Oct. Of course easy to find and looks good for exterior. Reception area small and had to wait about 15mins before being attended to, as only 2 on reception. Reception was not "luxury" hotel checkin, i expected to have individual seating for check in. Was shown only to lift and not to room!!!!!! bit of a let down. Then room was just like any other hotel room. 2 double beds(comfortable), flat screen TV table and fridge. Had view of pool and downtown LA. The bathroom was very nice with big shower and seperate bath and toilet. Bathroom slippers plain white no logo on!! The pool area was small but offered fruit and complimentry water. Very sunny but no shade area.
The maid service was kind enough to get ice bucket and glasses for the champagne, No chocolates left though.
We used the free chauffer driven rolls royce, to take us to Spagos, can use in 3 mile radius. The concierge booked us table.
Breakfast was included and worth it, the salmon eggs benedict was fab.
NO free WIFI very high rate, I think should provide free.
Nice hotel but not worth price and we got good rate and had complimentry upgrade!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

This was our first stop on a 3 week honeymoon, and we stayed for 3 nights. As soon as we arrived the service was top class. The hotel itself is everything you would expect, no detail is overlooked and it is simply amazing. Its worth noting that they were aware we were a honeymoon couple, and had given us a free room upgrade, so the class of room we received was actually higher than what we were paying for. Would also highly recommend the "Cut" restaurant - definitely worth paying top price for the steak!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_c0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing