We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Year Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just returned from an amazing trip and I must say the hotel met all of my expectations. Check in was on point and the attention to detail was spectacular when it came to bringing treats for our special day. The location is untouchable and the weather was fantastic, we most certainly will be returning to this establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Chasu

Thank you for the kind words and comments concerning both the hotel and our attention to detail - we greatly appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you back with us when your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills.

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have stayed in numerous Four Seasons hotels around the world and it is easily our favourite hotel chain. This one, whilst it enjoys the best possible location in Beverly Hills, doesn't quite live up to the standard we're used to from a Four Seasons.

We'd booked a Rodeo Drive Studio room, which was meant to have a view of Rodeo Drive... which it did, from one window, if you craned your neck and peered through the fire escape! The room itself was nice, if a little old fashioned, with good touches like Salvatore Ferragamo toiletries and a well-stocked mini bar.

Check-in was very odd. The rather stern receptionist made a big fuss about the fact that the room had only been booked under one name (my fiancé's) so she could only give us one key and would not be able to let me into the room unless I was added to the booking. He had booked a king room, and there was no extra charge for a second person, so this all seemed a bit unnecessary - it left me feeling a little embarrassed and is not something I've ever come across before.

Service was a bit hit and miss generally - very slow in the restaurant (although the food was excellent), and reluctant in the bar when we arrived back from a concert at 11:30pm and were given our bill at the same time as the cocktails we'd ordered, as if to say we couldn't have another one! The worst service was on leaving the hotel for the airport, when it took 20 minutes to retrieve our luggage. We had to let a couple of taxis go and were starting to get a little worried.

There was equally lots to like about this hotel - the location was great, the concierge desk was extremely helpful and the pool area (although small) was very pleasant with friendly staff.

On balance, I don't think I'd return. Whilst it is undoubtedly a very nice hotel. the service and the standard of the room weren't good enough to justify the very high price. If you are used to Four Seasons standards, you will be a bit disappointed.

Room Tip: Our Rodeo Drive Studio didn't really have a Rodeo Drive view and wasn't worth paying extra f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillsyDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear JillsyDuncan

Thank you for your comments and your review of your recent stay. Whilst I appreciate the endorsement of our Concierge and Pool staff, I am of course disappointed that the room location did not provide the described view and was not a memorable experience for you. In addition I am so sorry that the length of time to retrieve your luggage caused you unnecessary worry on your day of departure which I will review with the managers of the area concerned.

We do have many room types and locations and I would be delighted, should you give us the opportunity, to personally handle a future reservation and ensure that the room exceeds your expectations and provides wonderful memories for you to return home with.

My contact details are below, and I am at your disposal to assist in the future.

With best regards,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our first stop in a New Years US trip that came to an end recently. It was also our very first time in the beautiful city of L.A so we were glad to be located on one of the most popular streets in town. Location by the way is probably the best thing about this hotel, being a few minutes away from all the top restaurants and main shopping street, Rodeo Drive.

We only stayed for 3 nights and being on full jet lag after a 13 hour flight from Moscow must have had some impact on our stay. Room was pretty large but there was nothing special about it. Room and butler service was very slow on several occasions. Concierge failed to book us restaurants in two out of the three nights and so we had to look for alternatives, which was quite disappointing. Where we did manage to get a good bite was at the hotel restaurant 'BLVD' where we had breakfast daily.

Completely ignoring the history behind this hotel (almost 90 years old) and all the legends that have lived there, The Beverly Wilshire is probably one of the less impressive 4 Seasons hotel I have ever stayed in. It lacks class and that luxury touch you are used to see in a Four Seasons hotel at any other part of the world.

All in all, our first Los Angeles experience did not stand up to our expectations and being guests at the Beverly Wilshire was a main factor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guy3103

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience, and although I am dismayed to learn of the challenges concerning the Concierge and Room Service delivery times, I was pleased to note that you did enjoy The Blvd, our restaurant.

We would welcome the chance to provide a stay to you more indicative of our typical performance, and my contact details are attached below - please do let me know personally should the opportunity arise and I will handle your reservation myself to ensure a flawless experience.

With apologies and best regards,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Room not ready - even though I checked in late - 4pm checkin.

Room was booked through Amex Centurion service - clearly these people don't know the hotels they are recommending.

First room offered required walking steps as elevator only went to 8th floor and room was on 9th.

2nd room in newer wing still tired, fuzzy analogue TV's - no good for watching sport.

Underwhelming for a Four Seasons.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you need to be in or near Beverly Hills this is the hotel to be in..The hotel has been around for many years and has always been one of the best since Hernando Courtwright developed and opened it. (I'm not sure I spelled his name correctly). The rooms are large, well equipped, with high ceilings and all the amenities that one expects in a 4 star hotel. The service in the rooms was prompt and well done which is not always the case in other hotels. When we arrived by car the reception at the entrance by Francis was most welcome as we had seven suitcases to deal with since we were going on a cruise.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Peter B

Thank you for the great review and for your very kind comments concerning the welcome Francis provided for you at the driveway - I will congratulate him on a job well done, and share these words with our entire team.

With much appreciation,

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, a Four Seasons Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Let's face it. It's at the bottom of Rodeo Drive. It's the "Pretty Woman" hotel. It's a Four Seasons. So it has automatic panache. And the question is: does it meet expectations? Overall, the answer is Yes. Rooms are nice although costly. Service from the front door on are exceptional. The staff is gracious and attentive without being overly solicitous. If you need a suggestion, they are happy to help out. Our bellman told us how to get to the food trucks, for example. And he told us the hotel could drop us off where the congregate. So, of course it's expensive and a nice place to spend some time in LA.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 rooms in the Wilshire tower. One suite with a balcony over looked the pool and the other Hollywood sign. The suites were very spacious and truly luxurious. It is worth staying here especially if you are a fan of the movie. It has had renovations so it appears a little different but the service is outstanding and you will feel very lovely spoilt indeed. Enjoyed walks down Rodeo drive and just relaxing by the pool. Housekeeping was outstanding what a 5 star hotel should be.

Room Tip: Pool view or Hollywood sign view both were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_relaxed_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
854 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
212 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
756 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: $579 - $1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing