We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service! Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing service! Perfect Location!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

From the moment you walk into this hotel you feel that you are among luxury. This place is the epitome of old Hollywood glam. Its an older hotel, but has been refurbished and is extremely well maintained and clean. Gorgeous bouquets of fresh flowers everywhere give a beautiful ambiance. We stayed in a room facing the pool with a balcony. Room was a great size and it was really nice to be able to get some fresh air and sit out on the terrace. The bathroom had a large tub and was nicely appointed, although the sink counterpace was limited. The products were all Bvlgari, which was great! The pool area was nice, but a little crowed for my tastes. The cocktail list at the pool was very unique! Amazingly crafted drinks. Room service food was great as well! I was happy they offered green juices on the menu. The service at this hotel is incredible!! The staff is so attentive and polite, and make you feel so welcomed! This is definitely a place to see and be seen. The location couldn’t be more convenient either, right in the middle of Rodeo drives finest shops, restaurants, salons etc. The luxury car scene at this place is off the charts too! Very very cool. I will stay here when in LA again for sure! Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieAnnBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    298
    121
    50
    41
See reviews for
471
557
88
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were there for a short weekend and stayed at their Wilshire suite. The room is clean and spacious, and it is historical with a little modern note in it.

The location is the right off Rodeo Drive where you can just walk out and do all your shopping.

One thing that I used was their local car service which is offered by the hotel. Since we got transported from the airport to the hotel, we didn't have a car and the hotel car service just got us covered. I must say this is very thoughtful.

Consider it being a luxury hotel, most of the details are par with our luxury brand. Allow me to share a few tips. 1. The bed is a little too curved in, I can't get to sleep too well because I can't lay flat. 2. There is a bathtub that we didn't get to enjoy, I think it would be nice to provide bath salt and the body scrub for the guest, like other luxury chains in the states.

There is this smell, like a smoky smell in the room. I think it might be the DL Decker scent, I didn't investigate but it was lingering in the room. I can't tell if it is the scent, or if someone smoked in the room before.

The guest service and room service was excellent! The restaurant offered excellent breakfast, too bad I didn't get to check out the other restaurant.

Its a place that I would visit again. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Beverly Wilshire for two nights on the final stop of our honeymoon and enjoyed it thoroughly.

So I'll get the negatives out of the way first, the rooms could be a bit bigger and updated with newer TVs and radios (non-HD flat screen). Our balcony room was on the 7th floor of the second building and was quite cramped, with two suitcase spread out, there was little room for much else. Also, check-in could be speedier and better managed, we queued standing for 10 minutes which isn't ideal after a 12hr flight.

The positives though are numerous. Service was personalised, we were greeted by name and in a friendly, positive manner. The hotel has a house car which is complimentary for all guests and will drive you to and around Beverly Hills, each driver was friendly and helpful. Finally, the lady at the nail salon treated my wife with great service and also gave us very good restaurant tips which were very handy.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the pool is decent if a little small but has a decent view of the LA skylin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hubby and I stayed early October. Got upgraded to beautiful suite with balcony over-looking the pool. That first night we returned from an afternoon of sight-seeing to a sweet note from the general manager accompanied by a nice, big piece of apple-cake! We thought "that will be nice for dessert when we return from dinner." On the way out we ran into a staff member in the hallway and shared an elevator. We asked her for recommendations for dinner and chatted about other things and found out that she was originally from our home-state of NC! No wonder she was so friendly and welcoming (wink)! After dinner we returned to our apple cake AND a note from Katie accompanied by a bottle of campagne, chocolate-covered strawberries and a sleeve of meringue cookies! We were stunned and absolutely giddy! Thank you Katie!!

We were truly spoiled for the entire stay. Housekeeping was stealthy and very thorough. The valet was speedy and friendly - offering us bottles of water as they handed over the car. At check in the receptionist checked us in and then accompanied us to our building and elevator to make sure we found our way. The property is immaculate and beautiful. The room is cozy and furnished in quality. Even the reservationist we talked to a month earlier went out of her way to help us make this trip happen - Thanks Debbie!

I'll admit to hotel snobbery....we never stay in less than 4-stars and so are accustomed to finer establishments, but I have never been treated so well in all my days. It was a 6-star stay! Can't wait to return....there is no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLNCMDVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenTrodd, General Manager at Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel), responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear FLNCMDVA

'Spoiled Rotten' - is such a lovely expression to read of your recent stay - thank you for sharing this here and for allowing me so many opportunities to share your experiences and their impact with our staff such as Debbie.

Should your travels require a return visit to Beverly Hills please do let me know - I would be delighted to handle this for you personally.

With best regards

Ben Trodd
General Manager
Beverly Wilshire, A Four Seasons Hotel
ben.trodd@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for our wedding at Malibu. This hotel was quite simply majestic. We were made to feel like VIP's from the moment we stepped out of the taxi.
We were a little early for our check in and the lovely lady at reception upgraded our room to a suite with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms which was perfect as we both had to get ready for our wedding separately.
Tracey was also very helpful and accommodating in arranging our evening meal the night of our wedding and also provided a complimentary bouquet of roses and bottle of champagne.
The towels were soft, the bed was exquisite. You really do get what you pay for and this hotel can't be faulted at all. It really added to the magic of our wedding day.
They provide a free limo to shuttle you around a 3 mile radius which is also very handy.
If you want a real 5 star experience then book this hotel.

Room Tip: The newer wing is quieter as the street can get very noisy quite early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

nice place to have a drink at the bar , or a small snack , the Cut is not that good not as consistent , but the scene is good and comfortable, good place to meet friends over a drink , but not necessarily for a full meal

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maged Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Beverly Wilshire at approximately 2pm for an early check in that we had requested. Unfortunately our room was not ready, and we were told that a spectacular room with beautiful views was being prepared for us on the 11th floor. We decided to go have lunch, and returned approximately 5pm. We received an underwhelming room on the 9th floor.

I came back to front desk, and was greeted by the manager, Luciano. Luciano helped make the situation right by giving us a beautiful room on the 11th floor with the spectacular views that we had expected. The room was 5 star, and the experience was superb from there on. Thank you Luciano for the accommodation.

The breakfast at BLVD was excellent, the location is perfect, staff is great. You get what you pay for. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacobknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
710 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,513 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Property: Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Address: 9500 Wilshire Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90212-2405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Wilshire, Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) presents 395 fresh, contemporary hotel guest rooms - including 137 luxurious suites - at the top of Rodeo Drive. Enjoy warm, hospitable service, Michelin-starred fine-dining restaurants, and a world-class spa at this iconic Beverly Hills, California luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a 4 Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (a Four Seasons Hotel) Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Hills
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Four Seasons
Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing